We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bring your OWN fresh bread” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rosinella Downtown

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rosinella Downtown
1040 S Miami Ave, Miami, FL 33130-4109 (Downtown)
305-372-5756
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #239 of 3,659 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“bring your OWN fresh bread”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Very friendly staff BUT....
our table was close to the MAIN door so be prepare to receive a LOT of wind.

#1 when we arrived the little white plates where you use to damp your bread (vinergar and olive oil) had black spots and dirt the waiter explained it was PEPPER :):) what an excuse (there was NOT even pepper in the table!! we had to get up personally to get it because the waiter was busy chatting with other waitresses)

#2 when he brought the bread was HARD but hard as a rock we ask him to change it ans his answer was " oh i can change it BUT its gonna be the same" he also claimed they "baked it in the morning" which we KNOW it was not true...the other "solution" he gave was "i can put it in the MICRO" but told him NO THANK YOU i dont want mushi bread i wanted FRESH bread,

#3 I order lasagna had a good taste but it looked like they had put everything on a blender.

#4 i would go again BUT will NOT order lasagna, something to clean the plates and will bring my OWN FRESH bread :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    34
    9
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Very tasty Italian food in a cute setting, Rosinella offers good meals to customers served by efficient and courteous wait staff. We tried a few pasta dishes and a good salad and we were very pleased. This is a child-friendly place as well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Nice little restaurant in the trendy Brickell area.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We were wandering around the Brickell area and stumbled upon this restaurant. We had a really good meal and the service was outstanding. It reminded me of a small Italian restaurant in France or Italy. It had a small, intimate, kind of European feel to it. It is not my favorite Italian restaurant, but very good food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Little spot in Brickell”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Resonable prices in a good location on trendy Brickell street . The pastas were good , recommend the crab and lobster filled ravioli . Chicken parm was so so, pizzas are thin crusted genuine Italian style. Service was quick and friendly ..we told our server we needed to be out in 45 min and he was right on time. My expectations are somewhat high for Italian so I can't say the food was great but god for the value, recommend .

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We stopped into have a quick lunch at Rosinella's, which I have eaten for years at their location on Miami Beach. Lunch was very busy, but the staff was extreamly courteous and efficient. My friend had ceasar salad with shrimp, and I had the Penne Arrabiata. All was very good. The atmosphere is charming, but small as a Italian restaurants can be. I would return.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosinella Downtown also viewed

 

Been to Rosinella Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosinella Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.