We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lock & Load Miami

Lock & Load Miami
2545 N. Miami Avenue, Miami, FL 33127
+1 305-424-8999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 233 Activities in Miami
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lock & Load Miami is South Florida's premier machine gun experience and state-of-the-art shooting range. Located in Miami's Wynwood district, Lock & Load has the greatest variety of fully automatic machine guns available for use in a number of themed packages. Locals and tourists (domestic and international) can experience the adrenaline rush of fully automatic firearms in a safe environment under the direct supervision of trained professionals. Guests can choose from over 25 different fully automatic firearms including a number of extremely rare machine guns that are Exclusive to Lock & Load. Walking distance from Midtown Miami and just a short drive from Miami Beach, Lock & Load's 14,000 square-foot facility features 24 air-conditioned lanes to accommodate walk-ins, members, VIP guests, and offers spaces for group events such as corporate meetings, birthdays, and bachelor parties. Our staff of trained firearms professionals work on the individual level with each guest to ensure that even the most novice of shooters know how to safely operate the firearms. The high-end venue caters to guests who want to experience the adrenaline rush of fully automatic firearms in a safe and controlled environment. Lock & Load also offers annual memberships that entitle members to exclusive amenities, workshops, 13 member-dedicated lanes, reactive steel targets, and facility access. Lock & Load Miami has private and secure parking and is located at 2545 North Miami Avenue in Miami, Florida.
Benicia, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What a great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We came here because of other Tripadvisor ratings, and everyone was right, it was fabulous! There are a number of packages to choose from, or you can choose ala carte. Our host was Nick, and he was fabulous. He really knew his stuff inside and out and was very helpful in explaining exactly what to do and what to expect. I purchased this experience for my husband and I took pictures. My only regret was not signing up myself! The next time we are in the Miami area I will come back here and join the fun. Hubby had a wonderful experience. Every staff member was helpful and friendly to boot. I highly recommend this experience to all.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    742
    36
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Second to none!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We aren't gun nuts but we visited a similar set up when we were in Vegas - lock n load smashes it hands down. The service here is exceptional, very friendly and relaxed and you will feel very safe.
Firing machine guns is a lot more fun than it should be!
We were with MIKE for much longer than expected. No aspect of the experience was at all rushed. He had genuine tales from his military career. No waiting in line - comfy environment with tons of info - you can even try the guns for size - pick up the real guns minus ammo off a wall while you wait!
You couldn't find a more exhilarating experience with your feet planted on the ground!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“British Military found awesome experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Me and a friend whilst on leave visited lock and load... And man, weren't we glad we did. From the off, we were greeted by Biscayne, a wonderful, pleasant young lady, who knew her guns and was more than happy to accommodate us.
Once we chose our packages, with 15% discount due to being military (winner!)
We met Albert, our range supervisor, he knew we were military, and guided us through different ways of shooting (we don't shoot automatic back home) so this was a completely new experience, and yes trying it our way did work.... Kind of lol! But this guy knows his stuff and clearly he's techniques were better. Pleasant guy to chat to, and good bit of banter passed between us. He helped make the day even more enjoyable.
Your allowed to take photos/ videos whilst shooting too!
We just can't believe this place has only been open a year! It deserves it's number one spot! With out a doubt!
Ow and those that think it is too expensive... Think of the licences/ cleaning/ training/ rent/ upkeep of this place to keep it going, plus they use premium rounds - no cheap, stuff here.

So 10/10 guys... We want to come back already!!

Best Regards

Bart and Wade

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Since we were not from the US, we don't have the chance to shoot submachine guns whenever we want so this was definetly a stop for us. At first I thought it was a bit pricey (around 140$ for 3 submachine guns with 25 bullet each) but it was worth it. We even decided to add a handgun to our express package (+30$). The instructor was really nice and we enjoyed the experience.

Big plus, every gun has its airsoft replica in the lobby so you can handle them before choosing (I don't know if it is like that everywhere)
++

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I had great time at the lock and load gun range in Miami, Florida. They have weapons here that no other gun ranges. Brian was my range officer and he was truly passionate and professional. He made the experience even better! All the range officers are veterans, which is awesome! I shot the HK 416, saw m249, mp7, and the Sig Sauer p226. What a fantastic experience, fully automatic weapons for the gun enthusiast!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lock & Load Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lock & Load Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.