We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must do excursion!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lock & Load Miami

Lock & Load Miami
2545 N. Miami Avenue, Miami, FL 33127
+1 305-424-8999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 27 Museums in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Shoot machine guns and feel the adrenaline rush in a safe and controlled environment.    Miami's premier machine gun experience will get your adrenaline pumping with an extensive collection of exotic firearms that you can shoot under the supervision of trained professionals. This state-of-the-art facility has been recognized by media outlets and reviewers around the world for it's comfort, sophistication, and one-on-one service.    Whether you're a first-time shooter, local or international tourist, rest assured that our friendly firearms specialists are here to guide you every step of the way. We'll explain what makes each firearm different, teach you about safety, and help you ease up to get the perfect shot.    Choose from one of the best firearm collections in Florida, ranging from classics to extremely rare machine guns that are exclusive to Lock & Load Miami. Don't know where to start? We offer themed packages, such as the 007 and Scarface package, which include firearms seen in Hollywood blockbusters.   We are conveniently located in Miami's Wynwood district, walking distance from Midtown shopping areas and just a short drive from Miami Beach. Lock & Load is an indoor air-conditioned shooting range with private parking. We accept priority bookings or walk-in guests and offer private rooms for VIP groups, corporate meetings, birthdays, and bachelor/bachelorette parties. 
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Must do excursion!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Simple really Miami lock and load was one of the best experiences of our holiday, not only were the staff extremely helpful on which package to choose. We were given a brilliant instructor called Albert who made the experience even more fun than it already was with his stories and tutorials towards the shooting.
Must do experience great hospitality and worth every dollar!
The London boys.
Shaky Sam

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,027
    48
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dagenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Past all expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Hidden away amongst the amazing graffiti work of the Wynwood neighbourhood is this absolute gem! Travelled to Miami for the first time with 3 other friends and top of our "to do" list was visit this gun range! We was instantly welcomed as we entered the roomy air conditioned range- not the usually pushy sales technique but a nice "Have a look around, heres the "menu" and give me a call if you decide you want to shoot" After posing with various guns on display we decided on a few packages - roughly around $200 each for 4 guns x 25rounds, well worth the money! We was then introduced to our instructor ALBERT, This is the man!! A real american all action guy! After 10/15mins chatting/ribbing each other the real action got underway, being from the UK obviously we had no shooting experience which is where Albert really came into his own, his hands on buddy technique really makes you feel at ease and before we knew it we was firing off AK47's without "Shooting planes out the sky" as Albert put it.

I would 100% recommend this to anyone visiting Miami, gun lover or not - the whole experience you'll remember forever.

There was Groups of guys, Couples, Women, the way this operation is run its welcoming,fun and safe for all.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
“Best Shooting Range Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Loved the place, actually better than what I was looking for, great variety of firearms and really great people, specially Brian who instructed us. Thank you for the experience.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheaapeake
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

It is so great. Such a nice experience. If you're taking a trip to Miami, this should be the number one place you visit. I was scared at first, but my trainer, Stacy, was amazing and helped me a long the way. I will be visiting again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best Gun Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

First experience with guns and we didn't go small. Customer service is lacking in Miami, but these guys have values of true American hospitality, instantly welcoming us. No long spiel including safety videos and how a gun is your friend and enemy. They are so confident in their ability, they don't bother about that. Their knowledge is as precise as a book and they made my sister cry with their well told story and she's a lawyer (I think the only one Albert has ever got along with). Albert and Nick are top guys, with great careers behind them. Price was not an issue with this experience. With free parking in Miami (true story!) Thanks guys. Recommended? Errr Helllll yeeees!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lock & Load Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lock & Load Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.