We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must do excursion!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lock & Load Miami

Lock & Load Miami
2545 N. Miami Avenue, Miami, FL 33127
+1 305-424-8999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 120 Attractions in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Lock & Load Miami is South Florida's premier machine gun experience and state-of-the-art shooting range. Located in Miami's Wynwood district, Lock & Load has the greatest variety of fully automatic machine guns available for use in a number of themed packages. Locals and tourists (domestic and international) can experience the adrenaline rush of fully automatic firearms in a safe environment under the direct supervision of trained professionals. Guests can choose from over 25 different fully automatic firearms including a number of extremely rare machine guns that are Exclusive to Lock & Load. Walking distance from Midtown Miami and just a short drive from Miami Beach, Lock & Load's 14,000 square-foot facility features 24 air-conditioned lanes to accommodate walk-ins, members, VIP guests, and offers spaces for group events such as corporate meetings, birthdays, and bachelor parties. Our staff of trained firearms professionals work on the individual level with each guest to ensure that even the most novice of shooters know how to safely operate the firearms. The high-end venue caters to guests who want to experience the adrenaline rush of fully automatic firearms in a safe and controlled environment. Lock & Load also offers annual memberships that entitle members to exclusive amenities, workshops, 13 member-dedicated lanes, reactive steel targets, and facility access. Lock & Load Miami has private and secure parking and is located at 2545 North Miami Avenue in Miami, Florida.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Must do excursion!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Simple really Miami lock and load was one of the best experiences of our holiday, not only were the staff extremely helpful on which package to choose. We were given a brilliant instructor called Albert who made the experience even more fun than it already was with his stories and tutorials towards the shooting.
Must do experience great hospitality and worth every dollar!
The London boys.
Shaky Sam

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    518
    24
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dagenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Past all expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Hidden away amongst the amazing graffiti work of the Wynwood neighbourhood is this absolute gem! Travelled to Miami for the first time with 3 other friends and top of our "to do" list was visit this gun range! We was instantly welcomed as we entered the roomy air conditioned range- not the usually pushy sales technique but a nice "Have a look around, heres the "menu" and give me a call if you decide you want to shoot" After posing with various guns on display we decided on a few packages - roughly around $200 each for 4 guns x 25rounds, well worth the money! We was then introduced to our instructor ALBERT, This is the man!! A real american all action guy! After 10/15mins chatting/ribbing each other the real action got underway, being from the UK obviously we had no shooting experience which is where Albert really came into his own, his hands on buddy technique really makes you feel at ease and before we knew it we was firing off AK47's without "Shooting planes out the sky" as Albert put it.

I would 100% recommend this to anyone visiting Miami, gun lover or not - the whole experience you'll remember forever.

There was Groups of guys, Couples, Women, the way this operation is run its welcoming,fun and safe for all.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
“Best Shooting Range Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Loved the place, actually better than what I was looking for, great variety of firearms and really great people, specially Brian who instructed us. Thank you for the experience.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheaapeake
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

It is so great. Such a nice experience. If you're taking a trip to Miami, this should be the number one place you visit. I was scared at first, but my trainer, Stacy, was amazing and helped me a long the way. I will be visiting again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best Gun Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

First experience with guns and we didn't go small. Customer service is lacking in Miami, but these guys have values of true American hospitality, instantly welcoming us. No long spiel including safety videos and how a gun is your friend and enemy. They are so confident in their ability, they don't bother about that. Their knowledge is as precise as a book and they made my sister cry with their well told story and she's a lawyer (I think the only one Albert has ever got along with). Albert and Nick are top guys, with great careers behind them. Price was not an issue with this experience. With free parking in Miami (true story!) Thanks guys. Recommended? Errr Helllll yeeees!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lock & Load Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lock & Load Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;