We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unhygienic hole in the wall....run the other way” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Raja's Indian Cuisine Incorporated

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Raja's Indian Cuisine Incorporated
33 NE 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33132-2507 (Downtown)
305-539-9551
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,097 of 3,659 Restaurants in Miami
Cuisines: Indian
Neighborhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown
Scottsdale
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Unhygienic hole in the wall....run the other way”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This place is an abomination, a pathetic excuse that damages the reputation of an excellent cuisine. Unfortunately they are confined to a small space but they have made no attempt to ensure hygiene at all. The place is crammed full of tables. You have to order at the counter, pick up your food and then sit down to eat....not a bad deal. The sins of the place can easily be overlooked if their food tasted delectable. Alas that is not the case. Their interpretation of sambar, a quintessential South Indian delight was appalling; so too their dosas. If you are desperate go here else avoid. It is run by well meaning, nice people though.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    1
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Blah ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This Indian restaurant was just blah. I had a vegetarian plate. The plate didn't come with any sauces or dips. Nan was extra. Overall I wouldn't return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“If you do not have other alternative go for it!!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The price i spend here, i could have gone for buffet lunch. i know they are in down town but still prices are very high. The cleanness has to be improve. Staffs are not welcoming and smiling. The place is not at all specious

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“terrible restaurant with hopeless service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

They were getting the walls painted the day we were there, and there was no sign the paint was wet. The restaurant was open and my child accidentally leaned against the wall, and the paint was all over his sleeve. The food was hopeless. The customer service was non- existent. Terrible in every way.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Indian food is my favorite cuisine and so it was that I was happy to find this place in downtown Miami but unfortunately, it was a disappointing experience. The food quality was terrible. I never returned and would rather go to McDonalds before I return to this place.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raja's Indian Cuisine Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Raja's Indian Cuisine Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raja's Indian Cuisine Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.