We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and absolutely terrible service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Daily Bread Marketplace

Daily Bread Marketplace
2400 SW 27th St, Miami, FL 33133-2236 (Coral Way)
(305) 856-0363
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #440 of 3,658 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $3 - $6
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Neighborhood: Coral Way
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food and absolutely terrible service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

This place is basically a market where you can sit and eat. It is treated as such by the employees. I went on a Saturday. The line for the Gyro took 20 minutes. I told them I wanted a gyro salad and they charged me for a Greek salad and a side of gyro meat (costs more). After my gyro I wanted baklava. I am told I have to go to the other counter for this. I go there and wait like an idiot for 10 minutes and then give up.
They've been doing this for a long time and I'm not going to change them, but I really hated their customer service. This kind of food is hard to come by in Miami, so it's the best option, but I really wish it wasn't.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    22
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ecuador
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great and healthy fast food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Ill say that in the category of fast food, this place is the best middle eastern fast food place in Miami.

Not much else to say.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Authentic Middle Eastern in Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The best fresh baked pitas if you get them on the day they're delivered from their main bakery and a good selection of middle eastern groceries. Good Falafel sandwiches to go too!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Great assortment of Greek, Mediterranean Food!Every lunch option comes with a coupe of hot fresh pita bread and the hummus is delicious and plentiful.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food but prices are going high lately”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! the food here. Everything is really good made with fresh ingredients all the time. Yesterday I went there with my 6yrs old son for lunch. We spend over $20. I ordered the Kafka Platter, 2 kibbes, one sprite, one hot tea and 2 cookies. A little disappointed for that.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daily Bread Marketplace also viewed

 

Been to Daily Bread Marketplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daily Bread Marketplace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.