We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food, great atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
8888 SW 136th Street, The Falls Shopping Center, Suite 100, Miami, FL 33176-5883
(305) 234-2338
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #177 of 3,676 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

What's not to like at PF Changs, Miami....if there is anything, I haven't found it. I can't say that I know what authentic Chinese food tastes like but this is out of the ordinary, nothing like the run of the mill Chinese restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    58
    19
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerpen
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Not the best PF Chang location but good overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

The time from reservation to getting seated was unacceptable, more than 25 minutes of additional wait time. The food was good overall but slightly off standard. The waitress was very attentive and provided excellent service.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fine szechuan cuisine.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This was not my first visit to this particular establishment, but I was pleased that it had improved from the last few times, when the dishes were usually quite salty. This time the shrimp kung pao was quite good.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Ate here on our way through Miami, good selection of food, great service and delicious food. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. The manager even made the effort to come over and check everything was fine. Great place to eat if you're in the area or shopping at the Falls Mall.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Good food at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

PF Chang is a casual place to enjoy a international Chinese food. They have a good variety of options at the menu and they are all delicious. I've tried many and I didn't find anyone I didn't like. They have good price, making it a very good cost benefit.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P.F. Chang's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.