We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food & Excellent Service = Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lan Pan-Asian Cafe

Lan Pan-Asian Cafe
8332 S Dixie Hwy, Miami, FL 33143-7714
(305) 661-8141
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #237 of 3,615 restaurants in Miami
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Asian, Korean, Thai
Restaurant details
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Delicious Food & Excellent Service = Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The Garlic Beef Tataki at Lan Pan-Asian is the BEST. Lunch special are very filling and interesting dishes. Plus, the lunch specials are reasonable. They also have plenty of teas and and smoothies.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    13
    24
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Miami, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Lan Pan is a very convenient, very reasonably priced restaurant with excellent Thai and Japanese menu to choose from. They also have a reward program in which if you accumulate $200 worth of meals, you get $20 off the next one. I've already cashed in a couple of times. We usually get take-out, but we also occasionally eat in there pleasant dining room.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rio de janeiro
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Asian food for westerns taste”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The smell of fresh ingredients and the mixed taste of sweet and sour food.The spicy fish and the mixed cuisine of differents countries in Asia.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Another great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My 13-year-old asked to go here for lunch on his birthday. He loves the dumplings, I love the lunch specials. Great tasting salmon sashimi. Excellent miso soup. Even the salad is delicious. And the rolls are a good price. Don't miss the korean short ribs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Consistent Quality and Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

I have been coming to this restaurant for years. The quality is consistent and the spices and flavors of the food are incredibly balanced.

I recommend the tamarind shrimp, steamed dumplings and the chocolate wontons. I have never had a bad meal at this restaurant. Lunch is the best value of all.

The location is far from charming but the food is worth it!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lan Pan-Asian Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Lan Pan-Asian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lan Pan-Asian Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.