We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food & Excellent Service = Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lan Pan-Asian Cafe

Lan Pan-Asian Cafe
8332 S Dixie Hwy, Miami, FL 33143-7714
(305) 661-8141
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #665 of 3,819 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Korean
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
“Delicious Food & Excellent Service = Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The Garlic Beef Tataki at Lan Pan-Asian is the BEST. Lunch special are very filling and interesting dishes. Plus, the lunch specials are reasonable. They also have plenty of teas and and smoothies.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Margie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
South Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Lan Pan is a very convenient, very reasonably priced restaurant with excellent Thai and Japanese menu to choose from. They also have a reward program in which if you accumulate $200 worth of meals, you get $20 off the next one. I've already cashed in a couple of times. We usually get take-out, but we also occasionally eat in there pleasant dining room.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mountainmango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rio de janeiro
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Asian food for westerns taste”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The smell of fresh ingredients and the mixed taste of sweet and sour food.The spicy fish and the mixed cuisine of differents countries in Asia.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank dal2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Another great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My 13-year-old asked to go here for lunch on his birthday. He loves the dumplings, I love the lunch specials. Great tasting salmon sashimi. Excellent miso soup. Even the salad is delicious. And the rolls are a good price. Don't miss the korean short ribs.

Helpful?
Thank mommytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Consistent Quality and Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

I have been coming to this restaurant for years. The quality is consistent and the spices and flavors of the food are incredibly balanced.

I recommend the tamarind shrimp, steamed dumplings and the chocolate wontons. I have never had a bad meal at this restaurant. Lunch is the best value of all.

The location is far from charming but the food is worth it!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank asora10066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lan Pan-Asian Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Lan Pan-Asian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing