We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take Out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
8255 W Flagler St, Miami, FL 33144-2060
(305) 262-9766
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #314 of 3,614 restaurants in Miami
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Australian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Miami, FL
1 review
“Take Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My family and I had a long day of moving so we just wanted to order take out and eat and relax at home. The food was ready at the time promised, and we were greatly with a friendly hostess, however, one of the steaks we ordered "medium" for was more "medium well". Not too bad for a take out order though!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    31
    21
    13
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The restaurant was a little hard to find since it was tucked in a small shopping center. The outside lights were not lit up so we drive around for 5-10 mins looking for it. There was approx 25 min wait but not bad for a Friday night. Our waiter was very friendly & everyone seemed very helpful!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Business dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Took team to dinner at Outback at their request. Food was as expected service was average. The place was pretty empty for a Wednesday night

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We really love the OS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Each time the service and food is really good. The only problem that the closing time is 10pm. So if you want to shop in the mall (till 9.30pm) you have to choose other restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“No bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Used to be better, I don't know what happened!
Probably the chef is not so good as used to be.
Good attention, but not really good food, except the big fried onion as starter that was really good.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.