We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burgers and fries in a fun diner style” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Johnny Rockets

Johnny Rockets
19501 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33180
+1 305-682-7979
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #449 of 3,649 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Hot Dogs
Good for: Dining on a budget
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Miami, FL
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Burgers and fries in a fun diner style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

the food is good but the service can be slow sometimes. the prices are about average to me, similar to chills but with a more limited menu. the shakes are really good as are the burgers and fries and chicken. the music can be really loud which can be ok or bad depending on your mood. kids tend to like it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Salvador, El Salvador
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Love this place!The decoration looks like you are in middle of Grease film!And the Burgers are simply the best!You can't go to the States and miss this place!Waiting to go back and have my burguer and my milkshake!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“I enjoyed it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

The food was good, nothing over the top. Nice atmosphere- music selection was great, something everyone can enjoy and not be put to sleep. For young/ the young at heart the night time is best. However, if you looking to just relax with that someone/ friends daytime is ok- I guess.

  • Visited October 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
“First and last time visit, poor service and over priced”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

The atmosphere seemed fun for a family lunch but it went down from there. I should have left when I saw the menu with the prices, but thought surely it must be more than just a hot dog. The service was slow. How long does it really take to cook hotdogs and hamburgers. After a while, I asked our waitress if our order was close to ready because we were on our way to the airport. Instead of responding that she would check the status, she rudely stated that we had to wait our turn behind everyone else. Another waitress brought us our food. The waitress who took our order wandered the restraurant the rest of the time until it was time to bring us our bill, while we waited with no utensils to eat and empty glasses. We drank water with no ice and had to ask several times for refills and eventually got some ice when we asked for it. The hot dog bun was stale and the fries had to be ordered seperately even though the hot dog costs $5.00. Finally we got another waitress to bring us some forks but then our chili dogs were cold. To top it off there was a mandatory tip of 15% that was in very fine print on the menu. No wonder our waitress didn't try to make it an enjoyable experience, her tip was guaranteed. I did inform the waitress of my dissatisfaction and she didn't seem to be to bothered by it. Furthermore, two weeks after returning home, someone has used our credit card in the Dolphin Miami Mall where we ate and this was the only other purchase we made besides Burlington Coat Factory in this Mall and area of Miami.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2007

Best Burgers

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Rockets also viewed

 

Been to Johnny Rockets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Johnny Rockets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.