We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July Cruise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Perricone's Marketplace & Cafe

Perricone's Marketplace & Cafe
15 SE 10th St, Miami, FL 33131-3007 (Downtown)
305-374-9449
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 3,464 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Tomball, Texas
1 review
“July Cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a beautiful restaurant and the atmosphere and ambiance are excellent. The food was excellent as well and we really enjoyed the waitress. It is a little pricey, but for what we ate it was a good value. We would definitely go again...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    228
    70
    27
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“If you visited Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Been there many times ! I love the ambiance , the food and the great service
I recommend the Tuna Tartare amazing just perfect preparation
Congrats .

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimes, France
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Probably our 1 st Choice for restaurant in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We visited this place first time in January 2013.
Arrived from long trip the same day, just checked inn at Hampton Suites around the corner.
We were exhausted and starving. We arrived and we got a fantastic service which is a true blessing when you are tired.
Excellent food, polite manager, nice waitress...correct prices and tasting meals.
That time, we did enjoy it very much. The location in the middle of Mary Brickell Village is, in our subjective opinion, great and charming.
Then here we are again in Miami for a much longer vacation now in July.
We decided to try again and see if a true success can be experienced two times, or if only got lucky once...
Arriving a thursday evening without any table reservation. Verrrry crowdy, people waiting in line..ok..30 min waiting time is fair.
Then we got a nice table, a great waiter (Gabriel), and always this very nice and exciting meny: good surprise: all main dishes only 10$ each every thursday!! Thats why there was so many people I am sure!
But despite the crowd, quick and efficient service by this Gabriel.
My wife was a bit cold cause of too much cold air condition over her head. She asked Gabriel if possible to slow down ac power,or even better, switch off: two minutes later this AC was off!that is really a proof of taking care of customer;). And again food as delicious as for six months ago..so..success confirmed. And great summer atmosphere in Mary Brickell charming village!
After such a nice restaurant visit (especially if you are bored by South Beach's intense and high priced
life), than cross over the street and try atmosphere, drinks and great music at Blue Martini Bar! Trust us on this:) you gonna love this evening!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Com'on in on Thursday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Pasta $10 every Thursday night!

I wish I live in Miami so I can go to this place every Thursday and not only for the food but for the live music as well.

This was a good friend of mine treat for my first time visiting Miami. This is her favorite Italian restaurant.

Service is fast, very attentive waiters. I can talk about the other days of the week but if you go Thursday evening be prepare to wait for seating for at least 30-45 minutes.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanksgiving Dinner”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Poor service. Slow service. Rude service. I was asked several times if I was eating alone. It's Thanksgiving, could you not just ask once?!! I didn't want to repeat myself. Food was not worth the cost. I couldn't even finish my meal because they never came back with water refill. Felt completely ignored and spent a ton in the process.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perricone's Marketplace & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Perricone's Marketplace & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perricone's Marketplace & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.