We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pretty tree lined streets” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coconut Grove

Coconut Grove
3390 Mary Street, Suite 130, Miami, FL 33133
305-461-5506
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 29 Shopping in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Established in the 1800s by a worldly group of pioneers, sailors, artists, naturalists, millionaires, and intellectuals, Coconut Grove is Miami's oldest neighborhood and still maintains its historic charm. The Grove offers visitors an enticing mix of shops, boutiques, and lively outdoor cafes set amid a laid-back village by the bay. Monthly events include Fashion + Art + Music Night every first Saturday and free historic bike tours every second Saturday. Also, weekly free yoga classes held at Peacock Park!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Grand Haven
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very pretty tree lined streets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I thought Coconut Grove was really pretty with tree lined streets and small shops. We walked around at night and had a hard time picking a place to eat since we had so many great choices!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    31
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed in South Beach but visited Coconut Grove which was a quick bus ride and fast (two minute) train down. Coconut Grove is really pretty, relaxing and calm, and has a lot of independent, one of a kind shops, that you could browse. There are also some really good restaurants and patios too. I also visited the Coco-walk, it's an outdoor mall with some shops and a movie theatre. It was interesting, but there seemed to be too many empty spaces for lease. Nonetheless, Coconut Grove was a great place to visit.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice, but many empty spaces”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We found the Coco Walk to be very nice with nice boutiques (medium priced). We also walked Main Hyway and Commodore Plaza where you can find interesting boutiques with fashion inspired by the 60s. Unfortunately, there were several empty stores; sign that the neighborhood suffers from fall of grace from toutists

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Very good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

So nice place, where you can enjoy walking around and see some good stores. I was planning to go for Cinema, it seems to good, but I had to leave earlier.
Some good restuarants and coffee shop as well.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Lovely Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I took a tour bus to tour around the Coconut Grove area and I am very pleased with the outcome of the trip. I loved the amount of shopping in one small area and the eatery's along the way. The outdoor shopping feel is something I really enjoy so I took full advantage of this! I would recommend this area if you have time and looking to get out of the craziness of Miami!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconut Grove also viewed

 

Been to Coconut Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coconut Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.