We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Berries

Berries
2884 SW 27th Ave, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)
3054482111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #243 of 3,649 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: American, Italian, Eclectic, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Coconut Grove
Description: Berries is a charming neighborhood restaurant serving some the freshest food in South Florida. Dine al fresco and enjoy our daily happy hour specials and exquisite menu. Berries is the perfect place for friends and family to meet and eat!
Gulfport, MS
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Our hotel recommended this restaurant to us. It was a real treat. The food was amazing and very reasonable priced. Def will go again :)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    57
    24
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“It's the Berries!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were going to the restaurant next door but it appeared to be closed. Lucky for us it was. Berries in the Grove was an awesome restaurant.

The food was great and the service was too. Sometimes you just find both in a restaurant.

They were out of key lime pie but the creme brûlée was a great replacement.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Getting better!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I live very close to this place, It is my choice #1 if I don't want to cook. I take my family and sometimes I take friends. The food was always good, but the service was not there, since last year I see a real improvement in the service area, nice waiters, smiling hostess.
I went there for lunch, yesterday, I notice they put AC in the whole restaurant, good for summer time when the people are coming back from the beach. They have the best chicken fingers, good salads and wraps. I would like to see more items in the menu, for lunch is only a few.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Awesome blackened fish sand.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

I was in Miami last year and had to return for their yummy food and relaxed, neighborhood atmisphere. The drinks were great as well.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Best Wood Oven Pizza.........”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This Restaurant is a real sleeper. Berries is located off Sw 27th Ave in Coconut Grove-Miami on a heavily wooded site. The Bistro Menu is varied and the Chef offers daily specials and fresh soups. The Bar draws a good locals crowd and the staff are friendly.The wood oven baked pizza is the best in Miami. Berrie's is the closest thing to a German Beer Garden an offers lots of great draft and bottled beers. Happy Hours are seven days a week and the restaurant transitions to a club atmosphere late at night. Expansion plans include a new Bakery with increased inside seating.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Berries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.