We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   NW 7th St and 65th Avenue, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Earn a Free Night
Ranked #22 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Florida, US
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I stayed here because I had an overnight layover in Miami. Not getting in until after midnight and leaving the next morning, I didn't use the restaurant, or see much outside of my room. I didn't have high expectations, having gotten a good deal on Priceline. I just needed a clean and safe place to sleep. It was all of that and more. The room was well layed out and supplied. Very comfy bed and furniture in the sitting area. It appears quite new and modern. I could spend several days there if I needed to.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    90
    22
    7
    12
See reviews for
70
75
17
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed here for one night before a flight out of MIA the next morning. Previous to this stay I had never heard of or stayed at a Cambria Suites, but we got a great deal through priceline & it turned out to be great! We arrived fairly late in the evening, approx 9pm, you can tell the hotel is new as everything looked sparkling clean and fresh. Check in was very quick and easy, and within just a few minutes we were on our way to our 5th floor room. The room was just as shown in pictures and had a nice view over the pool and lake behind the hotel. We were tired & hungry from traveling and went down stairs to eat at the restaurant. The food was good, maybe a tad bit overpriced, but most hotels are. The bed was comfortable, and we slept well. In the morning I ventured down to the hotel gym and had a workout, overall very nice for a hotel gym. We requested a late check out of noon, which was no problem, and we were out of the hotel and to the airport within 10-15 minutes. Overall it was a great experience and would definitely recommend for anyone needing a room near MIA.

Room Tip: Request a room that faces the lake (Southside), the other side (northside) of the hotel only has vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Came here with the family last month. All the family had a really good time. Must say that the hotel is great for a family holiday. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to go there next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Amazing hotel and i had a wonderful stay here and there staff is friendly and the hotel location is amazing and i want to again stay the hotel as soon as possible and the hotel management is really great and the room is very big to stay there...

Room Tip: Choose a room on lower level or ground floor if you are traveling some someone elderly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totnes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We booked Cambria Suites because all the hotels in town were full! Although it purports to be an airport hotel, it's only a short drive to Miami and onto the beach.

I stayed with my (20) Dad (50) and younger brother (17). The room featured 2 double beds and a very user-friendly and confortable sofa bed. It feels like a new hotel. It wasn't cramped and felt like a 4 star (don't know if it is advertised as such)

Positives;
Everything is very clean.
Spacious.
Good bathroom fixtures etc - especially good shower.
Fridge.
Microwave.
Tea/coffee maker.
2 HDTVs.
Staff all very helpful and polite, seemed happy to work there.
*Really* good breakfast.
Nice pool by the lagoon.
Good, clean gym, open 24 hours.
Hotel had a very professional feel.
Decent free WiFi.

Negatives
Breakfast not free (though very high quality).
Can't use the guide button on TV (though true of all hotels).
Usual paltry shampoo/shower gel offering.
No sign for car park (yet) though Google Maps still got us there OK.

Overall, highly recommended. Certainly very good value in its price bracket

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is a new hotel. Stayed here briefly on our way to LA.
Rooms are modern and clean. The public spaces are equally clean and inviting. On arrival I requested a lagoon view room and Javier whom I found so polite and pleasant upgraded us to a one bedroom suite. The suite had a separate living room with ample seating and the bathroom was spacious and attractive.
Both Check in and Check out were fast ...which I like.
My only quip about this hotel is the lack of an In room safe, front desk does provide safe deposit boxes but u have to fill out a form and stuff so not the most convenient.
Location is also a bit remote ...we had a rental car which I would advise. Hotel also offers a shuttle service to the airport and for all the shoppers , dolphin mall provides a $10 round trip shuttle service .
Overall felt safe and had a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was located right outside of some major construction areas in Miami; however this was a wonderful hotel. The view was lovely. The staff was friendly, kind and knowledgeable. The room was very modern with all the amenities. And the restaurant was a very nice touch. Loved, loved, loved this hotel and will definitely be visiting again.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
0.8 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#26 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 838 reviews
3.3 mi away
Element Miami International Airport
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon

Address: NW 7th St and 65th Avenue, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Venere, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.