We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   NW 7th St and 65th Avenue, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 129 Hotels in Miami
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Came here with the family last month. All the family had a really good time. Must say that the hotel is great for a family holiday. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to go there next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    51
    8
    3
    6
See reviews for
40
44
10
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Amazing hotel and i had a wonderful stay here and there staff is friendly and the hotel location is amazing and i want to again stay the hotel as soon as possible and the hotel management is really great and the room is very big to stay there...

Room Tip: Choose a room on lower level or ground floor if you are traveling some someone elderly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totnes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We booked Cambria Suites because all the hotels in town were full! Although it purports to be an airport hotel, it's only a short drive to Miami and onto the beach.

I stayed with my (20) Dad (50) and younger brother (17). The room featured 2 double beds and a very user-friendly and confortable sofa bed. It feels like a new hotel. It wasn't cramped and felt like a 4 star (don't know if it is advertised as such)

Positives;
Everything is very clean.
Spacious.
Good bathroom fixtures etc - especially good shower.
Fridge.
Microwave.
Tea/coffee maker.
2 HDTVs.
Staff all very helpful and polite, seemed happy to work there.
*Really* good breakfast.
Nice pool by the lagoon.
Good, clean gym, open 24 hours.
Hotel had a very professional feel.
Decent free WiFi.

Negatives
Breakfast not free (though very high quality).
Can't use the guide button on TV (though true of all hotels).
Usual paltry shampoo/shower gel offering.
No sign for car park (yet) though Google Maps still got us there OK.

Overall, highly recommended. Certainly very good value in its price bracket

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is a new hotel. Stayed here briefly on our way to LA.
Rooms are modern and clean. The public spaces are equally clean and inviting. On arrival I requested a lagoon view room and Javier whom I found so polite and pleasant upgraded us to a one bedroom suite. The suite had a separate living room with ample seating and the bathroom was spacious and attractive.
Both Check in and Check out were fast ...which I like.
My only quip about this hotel is the lack of an In room safe, front desk does provide safe deposit boxes but u have to fill out a form and stuff so not the most convenient.
Location is also a bit remote ...we had a rental car which I would advise. Hotel also offers a shuttle service to the airport and for all the shoppers , dolphin mall provides a $10 round trip shuttle service .
Overall felt safe and had a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was located right outside of some major construction areas in Miami; however this was a wonderful hotel. The view was lovely. The staff was friendly, kind and knowledgeable. The room was very modern with all the amenities. And the restaurant was a very nice touch. Loved, loved, loved this hotel and will definitely be visiting again.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayman Brac
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel with my family for 5 nights. The hotel is beautiful, modern and clean. The staff is efficient and friendly. The rooms are beautiful and the staff were great at keeping it clean and stocked, it was easy to get extra towels. The pool is a bit small but nice and the little waterfall is a nice touch. We did not use the gym or restaurant & bar. I only have 2 "complaints": #1 there is only one washer and one dryer for the entire hotel and #2 I wish the price included breakfast. The location is a bit out of the way but we had a rental so it was no inconvenience to us. I would stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for Memorial Day weekend. We stayed four nights. The hotel is new so everything was clean. The whole time we where here everyone was so nice from the time we checked in and out. Our suite was very spacious, bathroom clean, sheets clean, bed comfy. We had a nice view from our suite also. It was 20 mins from ocean drive/beach. The housekeeper was awesome she kept us with fresh towels etc. The front desk was great. We had a late flight leaving so we asked can we check out later and they let us. We will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon

Address: NW 7th St and 65th Avenue, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.