We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon

Save Saved
You added Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   NW 7th St and 65th Avenue, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Barbados
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is a new hotel. Stayed here briefly on our way to LA.
Rooms are modern and clean. The public spaces are equally clean and inviting. On arrival I requested a lagoon view room and Javier whom I found so polite and pleasant upgraded us to a one bedroom suite. The suite had a separate living room with ample seating and the bathroom was spacious and attractive.
Both Check in and Check out were fast ...which I like.
My only quip about this hotel is the lack of an In room safe, front desk does provide safe deposit boxes but u have to fill out a form and stuff so not the most convenient.
Location is also a bit remote ...we had a rental car which I would advise. Hotel also offers a shuttle service to the airport and for all the shoppers , dolphin mall provides a $10 round trip shuttle service .
Overall felt safe and had a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    26
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
22
20
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was located right outside of some major construction areas in Miami; however this was a wonderful hotel. The view was lovely. The staff was friendly, kind and knowledgeable. The room was very modern with all the amenities. And the restaurant was a very nice touch. Loved, loved, loved this hotel and will definitely be visiting again.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayman Brac
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel with my family for 5 nights. The hotel is beautiful, modern and clean. The staff is efficient and friendly. The rooms are beautiful and the staff were great at keeping it clean and stocked, it was easy to get extra towels. The pool is a bit small but nice and the little waterfall is a nice touch. We did not use the gym or restaurant & bar. I only have 2 "complaints": #1 there is only one washer and one dryer for the entire hotel and #2 I wish the price included breakfast. The location is a bit out of the way but we had a rental so it was no inconvenience to us. I would stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for Memorial Day weekend. We stayed four nights. The hotel is new so everything was clean. The whole time we where here everyone was so nice from the time we checked in and out. Our suite was very spacious, bathroom clean, sheets clean, bed comfy. We had a nice view from our suite also. It was 20 mins from ocean drive/beach. The housekeeper was awesome she kept us with fresh towels etc. The front desk was great. We had a late flight leaving so we asked can we check out later and they let us. We will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed here twice in June and I loved everything about it! The service was great, the people nice and friendly, my room was exquisitely clean. There was no noise from the airport or highway. My bed was so comfy and it was nice to have two TVs. The food was good and the bartender and chef kept conversations going with all the guest. Great hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

In town on business took the family with me- the suites Hotel worked out perfectly for me - good location for me- not near a lot of restaurants but I had My own car - one tip - room service - order the food before 9:45 pm don't wait till 10 PM - coffee is good here- you have to pay for breakfast - parking is free

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

For the price we loved this hotel! We booked a suite and it practically fit 4ppl. Bedroom with king size bed... and a door for privacy. A couch bed and a huge bathroom outside the bedroom! Mini fridge, mictowave, and two TVs! Loved it! And it was quiet! Never heard a peek from another person

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon

Address: NW 7th St and 65th Avenue, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.