We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a 2 night stay pre-cruise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon to your Saves list
Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   NW 7th St and 65th Avenue, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 129 Hotels in Miami
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good for a 2 night stay pre-cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Allocated this Hotel by NCL pre-cruise but added an extra night to visit the shopping malls. Firstly hotel was new and everything we wanted was on site. Ate here for 2 nights and very satisfied with service, food quality and the price although Brits are getting a great rate on the dollar. Service was good. The reception even provided with an emergency sewing kit with a smile. We sat out both afternoons by the pool on a large terrace and got a drink by the lagoon although alcohol from 5pm only. Our room faced the freeway but it was still quiet as well sound proofed. Room and bathroom excellent - these are large by UK standards with tea and coffee provided. See pictures attached. Two large flat screen TV's is overkill. Very comfortable bed. Saw the comments about breakfast but no buffet on days we were there and we chose from menu which was really fine with free coffee. Only downside is it is literally 2.5 miles from anywhere - Aventura Mall was a 70 dollar cab ride. The friendly Brit manager told us this was generally a one night stop hotel and it is close to the airport. We noticed Sheraton and Hilton were probably better for a pre-cruise stay but Cambria is fine for Miami generally and the airport.

Room Tip: Definitely face the lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    51
    8
    3
    6
See reviews for
40
45
10
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harvey, Louisiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

My husband and I went to Miami to celebrate 15 yrs of marriage. This was the best hotel experience we've received in a long time, and we love to travel. Staff was very nice, front desk, housekeeping and all staff members we came in contact with. Also very nice gym, clean, water and plenty towels available. The only downside is no complimentary breakfast, about $13 per person, no thank you, it didn't look fresh enough for $13 bucks. Overall I give the hotel a 5 star, we stayed 6 nights and didn't encounter one problem. Miami south beach was less than a 15 min drive on the highway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the lagoon, we thought it was nice to wake up and look out at the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon for one night prior to our cruise. Although there were mixed reviews, I found an excellent deal for this hotel on a third party website that I could not pass up. We were delighted with this hotel and found the service to be excellent. Perhaps there were growing pains during the first few months of operation (as with any new establishment), but I was very impressed with both the staff and the suite. We did not have a rental car, so we called the hotel shuttle once we had collected our luggage. The shuttle arrived promptly with a friendly driver and we had no problems checking into the room. We were given a room on the top floor with a view of the lagoon (we woke to a beautiful view in the morning). The room was clean and quiet with plenty of room. One of the things that really impressed me about the hotel was the availability of the shuttle service, which is offered 24 hours per day. This means that guests have access to the complimentary shuttle to travel to nearby locations such as the Publix, CVS, Walgreens, etc. (all about 1 mile away). The shuttle's first priority is always the airport, but we were able to be dropped off at Publix and picked up 30 minutes later. This gave us an excellent opportunity to pick up supplies and drinks before our cruise. We also took the shuttle back to the airport in the morning to take advantage of the Carnival airport check-in and flat rate taxi to the port. Note that the Cambria's shuttle does not go to the port, but taxi service is available. As others have mentioned, there is not a complimentary breakfast and the breakfast that is offered did not look worth the cost. The pool area in the back of the hotel looked very nice but we did not have time to take advantage of it.

Room Tip: Request a high floor on the lagoon side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Nice place not to far from airport. Good price. The shuttle bus driver Oscar is the best. Would definitely come back. Nice newer rooms. Nice pool area on bay. Breakfast not included but so many local places nearby that are great. Staff is very pleasant

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

After reading quite a few negative reviews about this hotel we were pleasantly surprised, our reservation was made by our cruise company as a pre cruise over night stay in Miami from the UK.On arrival we were greeted and promptly checked in, our room was clean spacious and modern all you would expect from a new hotel with a lovely big bed.The restaurant was still open when we arrived as it was late we just had snacks and sandwiches, the BLT with an egg was very tasty and service was fine with a minimal wait.We slept well and decided to skip breakfast and check out with no problems.Overall i feel this hotel does everything you would expect from an airport hotel. Maybe the only down side for this hotel would be its location it is a distance from any site seeing interests.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I travelled with my family to this hotel for 3 nights in March. We stayed in the 2 king bed suite which was nicely kept & clean. We however had a terrible experience with the staff at this hotel and the way they managed it. We were provided our room 45mins past the check in time which we were not impressed with after travelling on the road all day and wasted 45mins sitting in the lobby waiting rather than enjoying the beginning of our vacation! We told the staff at check in that there would be 5 people staying in the room & asked for extra towels, etc. By the 3rd nights stay we actually received these items.

When we asked the front desk staff if the breakfast was complimentary we got the reply of 'who knows' with the staff member shrugging their shoulders and walking away.

On our departure day we had the cleaning lady open our hotel room door (without knocking) a total of 3 times before 9am, even though check out time wasn't until 11am. This was truly unacceptable especially since during the first entrance I was sound asleep in bed.

As for the location it is perfect for the airport and the shuttle service was very good & reliable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

This trip was a combination of business, visiting friends and attending PGA at Doral. Chose hotel because it had suites, as 2 children were with me for part of my visit, was new, and convenient to the airport with free shuttle. Although cost was more than I planned, it was worth the extra money. We did not have breakfast at the hotel, but a free breakfast would have been a nice addition. They had a small but diverse dinner menu and I enjoyed a soup and salad when I arrived the first evening. Only negatives were the rooms were quite small and the toilet paper holder fell out of the wall, not a good sign in a brand new hotel. Also, one night when we had gotten stuck in traffic, were running very late and needed to change quickly for dinner neither of our keys would open the door to the room and we had to go downstairs to get new ones. I had been warned about traffic but was still not prepared for how bad it really was and that directions in both iPhone and Blackberry were useless, given the confusing highway system.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lagoon are lovely. I changed to a room that had a tub, since the first one only had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon

Address: NW 7th St and 65th Avenue, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites Miami Airport Blue Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.