We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice fare in downtown...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Capital Grille

The Capital Grille
444 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2403 (Downtown)
305-374-4500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Capital Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 3,618 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $41 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: SE 5th Street
Transit: Brickell Avenue
Description: It’s fitting that the Miami River’s mouth opens wide at this enticing spot. Incomparable steaks dry aged on the premises led Miami Zagat Survey to observe, “a session here closes the deal every time.” You’ll strike gold in the Financial District with any dry aged steak you choose. We’re close to the Performing Arts Center and the Port of Miami. And next to none in incredible foodand service.
The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice fare in downtown...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very nice place, calamari appetizer is to die for. Nice wine list. Steak was wonderful with the Kona rub. Service was impeccable as expected.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    98
    28
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dania Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hostile Hostess and Mediocre Meat”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Hostess worse than Soup Nazi. Loud and authoritarian. Would interrupt conversations with loud voice any time she felt like it.
Filet Mignon was brought cut in the middle. Probably a return from another dissatisfied customer. My poor old man not to agitate the girls did not turn it back. Just suffered in silence. Don't remember right now but I believe 18% service charge was included in bill. We were a party of four. Would not go again. Other than that the ambiance is not too bad.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A Feast to Share”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had a large group go with us, and we were able to book a reservation on Open Table less than an hour before. The meal was great. We all ordered our own meals and then all split the sides as they are usually big enough to share. As for paying, they were great with us. They split all of the bills amongst the individuals of our large group, and even split off the alcohol to make it easier to submit when we got back to work. AMAZING TIME

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
“Unquestionably one of the best in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is one of Miami's premier restaurants. Great food, high quality and above average service. Wonderful wine cellar!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Visited here while on vacation. Beautiful setting. Server (wish I could remember his name) was amazing. My steak was undercooked and because it was sent back, they comped my meal. I was surprised and pleased. Will def return!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Capital Grille also viewed

 

Been to The Capital Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Capital Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.