We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe even better than Azul” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Sambal - CLOSED

Cafe Sambal
500 Brickell Key Dr, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)
(305) 913-8358
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: South East 8th Street
Transit: Metrobus stop located across from restaurant.
Porto Alegre
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Maybe even better than Azul”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Had dinner there by myself, on the outside area. The service was very good, and the food... hummm.... delicious. A mix os oriental food, all very well prepared... Want to go back!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    65
    39
    14
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Worth trying even though sometimes it's tempting to stay away from hotel restaurants. The breakfast is good too

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Location - Food is OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Well, I give this establishment four stars due to the view. Excellent location and great outdoor seating anytime of the day.
My husband and I met a couple friend of ours for breakfast. We ordered the breakfast buffet. Nothing out of this world. I wish they had a bigger selection of fats and proteins. Most of the food in the buffet where high carbohydrates such as fruits, juices, and bread. Not my cup of tea. I expected better from a restaurant at the Mandarin Oriental.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, view & ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The Pad Thai: a MUST!! Great for lunch, dinner or even just for drinks. I recommend going on a day that's not too hot & sit outside

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Asian fresh fusion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Great food. Great view. The menu contains something for every taste. The service was superb! I would highly recomend the Sushi, it was fresh, unique, and flavorful.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Sambal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.