We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very popular cuban restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Versailles Restaurant

Versailles Restaurant
3555 SW Eighth St, Miami, FL 33135-4196 (Little Havana)
(305) 444-0240
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 3,659 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Little Havana
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
“very popular cuban restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

authentic Cuban food. the portions are really huge and the food is really tasty. is a very busy place but is worth the waiting.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    616
    526
    195
    64
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Reviews Are Correct!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Excellent food! Service couldn't be any better. So glad I picked it. Was looking for 'best Cuban food in Miami' and saw they had a lot of reviews....they are right! Will definitely go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“the place was packed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Today my wife and I found fantastic Cuban quisine even better than that place in Tampa, with the unlikely French name, Versailles. The prices were unbelievable and portions enormous, and by the way, quite tastey. Started with excellent civiche and finished with key lime pie and double yoked Cuban flan, neither dessert over $4.00. Had a pitcher of outstanding sangria, 64 ounces tall. The area called little Havana seems to have disappeared, but thankfully, the Versailles remains at its peak.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeWitt, Michigan
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Authentic Cuban, Good Veggie Options”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Most of the dishes have meat. Only some of their sides are vegetarian. However, the sides are enough to give any vegetarian person an excellent meal. This legendary place lives up to its hype. When we arrived, the place was packed and people were outside waiting for a place to eat. I ordered beans and rice, yuca, and plantains. I also had their tostones and their yuca fries. All of their food was excellent. The place is packed with cubans which shows how authentic their food is. Prices are also reasonable. I will never go back to Miami without visiting this place at least once per trip.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“loved this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

for once the reviews were accurate and written by real people (not business owners). I would return to this place if I lived or visited the area.

Great food, great service, parking beside the restaurant in a vacant lot they own, the reviews are accurate for this restaurant, don't hesitate to go there!!

They also own another location, different name, we also went there with a Cuban friend on a different day, it was also great!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Versailles Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Versailles Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Versailles Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.