We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good But Don't Go Out of Your Way” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Versailles Restaurant

Versailles Restaurant
3555 SW Eighth St, Miami, FL 33135-4196 (Little Havana)
(305) 444-0240
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 3,429 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza, Sandwiches, Spanish, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Little Havana
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good But Don't Go Out of Your Way”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We had intended to eat an Versailles the previous night but did not want to wait an hour for a seat so we came back for a quick breakfast in their bakery. We enjoyed the different treats they had and it was overall a good experience. However, I asked myself if it was worth all the hype? i would say no. It was also very, very crowded. Don't get me wrong, the food was good and the atmosphere was okay. However, we were staying close by so it wasn't out of the way.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,912 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    837
    708
    255
    75
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunny Isles Beach
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Latin food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

More expensive that La Carreta but not really any better. Beats the pollo Tropical experience though.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TRADITION”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

One of the most reputable CUBAN cuisine Restaurant in Miami keeping their traditional quality and flavors a live!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“We have better places for Cuabn food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I prefer the Bakery, they have good service, better things to eat liter.
I was there last saturday, the service was poor and the food, the same. You can fine in Miami better restaurants,

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Miami landmark”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I come here every time I visit Miami and its worth it every time. The staff are efficient and friendly, and everything on the extensive menu is fresh, authentic and delicious. Soak up the vibrant atmosphere and refreshing sangria, and finish the meal with a cortadito like the locals.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Versailles Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Versailles Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Versailles Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.