We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good But Don't Go Out of Your Way” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Versailles Restaurant

Versailles Restaurant
3555 SW Eighth St, Miami, FL 33135-4196 (Little Havana)
(305) 444-0240
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 3,615 restaurants in Miami
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Little Havana
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good But Don't Go Out of Your Way”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We had intended to eat an Versailles the previous night but did not want to wait an hour for a seat so we came back for a quick breakfast in their bakery. We enjoyed the different treats they had and it was overall a good experience. However, I asked myself if it was worth all the hype? i would say no. It was also very, very crowded. Don't get me wrong, the food was good and the atmosphere was okay. However, we were staying close by so it wasn't out of the way.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    506
    434
    161
    54
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunny Isles Beach
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Latin food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

More expensive that La Carreta but not really any better. Beats the pollo Tropical experience though.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“TRADITION”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

One of the most reputable CUBAN cuisine Restaurant in Miami keeping their traditional quality and flavors a live!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“We have better places for Cuabn food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I prefer the Bakery, they have good service, better things to eat liter.
I was there last saturday, the service was poor and the food, the same. You can fine in Miami better restaurants,

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A Miami landmark”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I come here every time I visit Miami and its worth it every time. The staff are efficient and friendly, and everything on the extensive menu is fresh, authentic and delicious. Soak up the vibrant atmosphere and refreshing sangria, and finish the meal with a cortadito like the locals.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Versailles Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Versailles Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.