We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TRADITION” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Versailles Restaurant

Versailles Restaurant
3555 SW Eighth St, Miami, FL 33135-4196 (Little Havana)
(305) 444-0240
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 3,614 restaurants in Miami
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Little Havana
Miami, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“TRADITION”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

One of the most reputable CUBAN cuisine Restaurant in Miami keeping their traditional quality and flavors a live!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    503
    432
    160
    53
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“We have better places for Cuabn food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I prefer the Bakery, they have good service, better things to eat liter.
I was there last saturday, the service was poor and the food, the same. You can fine in Miami better restaurants,

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A Miami landmark”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I come here every time I visit Miami and its worth it every time. The staff are efficient and friendly, and everything on the extensive menu is fresh, authentic and delicious. Soak up the vibrant atmosphere and refreshing sangria, and finish the meal with a cortadito like the locals.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Go for Cuban culture and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is a legend in Miami and while the food is not the best Cuban food in town, it is still pretty good. Think of it as a diner with flare, living in the 50s where you are just as likely to run into the mayor, a senator, or the mechanic just getting off the night shift. Big portions, cheap prices.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good service, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We went to Versailles to try Cuban food. The restaurant is quite large and tables are fairly close together which makes it noisy. The empanadas we ordered as an appetizer were excellent, service was good, food was provided quickly. We ordered two different sampler platters and one of the kids ordered an omelette. Other than the empanadas, we thought the food was OK, but nothing great. It was an interesting place. Glad we tried it, but probably would not go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Versailles Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Versailles Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Versailles Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.