We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have better places for Cuabn food.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Versailles Restaurant

Versailles Restaurant
3555 SW Eighth St, Miami, FL 33135-4196 (Little Havana)
(305) 444-0240
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 3,466 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Caribbean, Pizza, Sandwiches, Spanish, Delicatessen, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Little Havana
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“We have better places for Cuabn food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I prefer the Bakery, they have good service, better things to eat liter.
I was there last saturday, the service was poor and the food, the same. You can fine in Miami better restaurants,

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    942
    767
    285
    79
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Miami landmark”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I come here every time I visit Miami and its worth it every time. The staff are efficient and friendly, and everything on the extensive menu is fresh, authentic and delicious. Soak up the vibrant atmosphere and refreshing sangria, and finish the meal with a cortadito like the locals.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Go for Cuban culture and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is a legend in Miami and while the food is not the best Cuban food in town, it is still pretty good. Think of it as a diner with flare, living in the 50s where you are just as likely to run into the mayor, a senator, or the mechanic just getting off the night shift. Big portions, cheap prices.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good service, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We went to Versailles to try Cuban food. The restaurant is quite large and tables are fairly close together which makes it noisy. The empanadas we ordered as an appetizer were excellent, service was good, food was provided quickly. We ordered two different sampler platters and one of the kids ordered an omelette. Other than the empanadas, we thought the food was OK, but nothing great. It was an interesting place. Glad we tried it, but probably would not go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
175 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Loved the Paella”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I have heard many great things about the restaurant. All true. Very large. The food was exceptional and filling. The Paella contained tons of meat from clams, mussels, squid, and shrimp. Kids had the cuban flat steak and loved it. I would definitely go here again in Miami

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Versailles Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Versailles Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Versailles Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.