We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun meal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Versailles Restaurant

Versailles Restaurant
3555 SW Eighth St, Miami, FL 33135-4196 (Little Havana)
(305) 444-0240
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #92 of 3,689 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Little Havana
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fun meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Took my great nephew here as he wanted to go to the "famous" Miami Cuban restaurant, he really enjoyed it. Food was as expected.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    685
    601
    223
    69
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Not What It Used to Be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was once a great place to eat up until about 1980. Has lost it's quality over the years. Only reason it stays this busy is it's location and tradition. There are better places in Miami for real Cuban food. Cuban coffee is still good !

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Mrs.Mirtha Gonzalez”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The service at the restaurant Versalles is very good and fast too.
the food is excellent,and the attention of the personal are very polite.
for all of this I recomend this restaurant.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Tourist Trap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

More fast food restaurant than pure Cuban Cuisine - food and service were ok but they just want you in and out as fast as possible as dozens of people arriving on coach tours fill the coffers. In fact on my 1st visit to Miami I was very disappointed by little Havana in general - shame as this was a real let down.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

A friend told me the hotel concierge had recommended Yuca for Cuban food in Miami, to which I replied "If you want Cuban food, go where the Cubans go". Versailles is an iconic landmark in the Miami scene which is frequented by the local movers and shakers in town. Nestled in the heart of Little Havana, Versailles transports you to another place and time. Its friendly waiters, great service, and latin ambience, not to mention its food make for an unforgettable experience. If you are not familiar with Cuban food may I recommend, arroz con avichuela, plantains, tostones, boliche, and Palomilla steak. Be sure not to miss it. BTW, did I mention food was reasonably priced?

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Versailles Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Versailles Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Versailles Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.