We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Family Trikke

Family Trikke
235 9th Street, Miami, FL 33149
+1 305-607-9692
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 182 Activities in Miami
Attraction Details
MI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Our family of 6 (2 parents, a 15 year old, 12 year old, 11 year old and 8 year old) had a terrific time renting Trikkes. I've ridden a segway before and this was more fun. Julio is a fantastic guide. I highly recommend taking the guided tour with Julio instead of just renting the trikkes yourself. Julio takes phenomenal pictures and really shows you around some of the beautiful homes in the area, that you would never find yourself. My youngest kid was too small to ride his own trikke so he went on with Julio and had the time of his life. My older kids got the hang of riding the trikke quickly as Julio guided them. This is a sure bet.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best tour in town! Star Island and SoBe up close!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Julio is so great at showing you the sites in Miami only locals know about. We had the best time!!!! Good for all ages!!!! and Great exercise too!!!! We highly recommend everyone to try this excursion.. You will love it!!!! Julio understands families and goes above and beyond!!!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun for the whole family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Our family travelled on trikkes with Julio as our guide. The trikkes were suitable for all of us - ages 8-44. The youngest had to practice a little, but caught on quickly, and Julio even offered to double-up with him. Safety gear was included - helmets, knee-pads, etc. It was so much fun trikking next to the beach, around all the people, over the bridge, and on the island. Julio is the nicest guy ever, and an excellent tour guide. He seems to know everything!

Wear comfortable clothing. Bring a water bottle (Julio will carry it for you in his bag). No need to bring a camera - Julio takes pictures and videos for you.

We highly recommend this as a fun family bonding experience! Looking forward to doing it again sometime.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Family fun for everyone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Julio is the man! He really took care of our family by going above and beyond our expectations. From the training on the Trikkes (which are a ton of fun), to looking out for our safety, to taking photos/videos to touring of fun and exciting places on the beach. We can't recommend this experience enough! We will be back for sure.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Locals and tourist alike should do this tour. It's a great feeling to be crusin' the Miami streets feeling the sun on your skin and wind in your face. They have everything you could need to have a great time on sobe!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Family Trikke also viewed

 

Been to Family Trikke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Family Trikke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.