We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of YVE Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added YVE Hotel Miami to your Saves list
YVE Hotel Miami
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   146 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132 (Formerly b2 miami downtown) (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #40 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a great experience from the moment we left our car with the valet. Check in with Johnathan was smooth and professional. He concluded our process with a complimentary glass of champagne. We went to the bar and enjoyed a complimentary appetizer with our purchase of one beverage each. This also was part of the check in process comp. Jonathan, different from reception Johnathan, was very pleasant. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    378
    159
    78
    48
See reviews for
221
369
73
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at Yve Hotel in March of 2015 on a quick solo trip to Miami for a concert. This hotel delivers a great experience at an exceptional value for the Miami area. The Hotel does come off a little bit feminine with things like marketing, the scent of the room (a nice scent though), etc. but it's not overbearing, it's actually a nice hospitable touch in my opinion. The room was smaller than average and the bathroom is tiny. But the rooms are very nice, clean, comfortable bed, and appointed with a modern luxurious decor. I had a view of the Bay & Bayfront Park so I got to watch Ultra Music Fest get setup which I thought was cool. Service was on par, check-in and check-out was very easy, friendly staff. Parking is not so great, Valet parking only, plus daily parking fees, takes about 10-20 minutes to get your car if you don't call ahead, and since the valet area is right off the street with no driveway, trying to pull out into that Miami traffic may come off as frustrating. Parking staff was friendly. Overall despite those little pitfalls with small rooms and parking, the hotel is luxurious really does deliver a great experience at an exception value.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Steven is the man! He was our concierge our 3 nights there & made our stay in Miami a blast! The room was comfy. It's right across the street from all the action. Just give this hotel a try. You won't regret it!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga Ontario
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for one night before our cruise. We also had tickets to see The Who 50 years at American Airlines Arena and it was a very short walk to get there. It is a perfect location. Rooms are small but served our purpose. Everything was very nice. Bayside Marketplace is right across the street, there is a 7/11 steps from the front door of the hotel and a CVS across the street. All of the staff we encountered were extremely helpful and friendly. A shuttle is available in the morning to take you to the dock but we prefer to take a cab and there was no waiting for it in the morning. A bellman got us one right at the front of the hotel. Cost was minimal to get to the dock, $13 included tip. Only small issue was the elevators. There is only 2 and in the evening only one was working, so that was a bit frustrating, also another thing, my husband went down for coffee in the morning and it cost $4!!!! A little extreme, but all in all we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wow. Just a $10 cab ride from the ship. You could see it from our window as soon as it pulled in to port. Also the bayside market is close for food, music and shopping. Many thanks to staff members, Steven and Dave, who made the stay great. Also, CVS is literally across the street for those things you inevitably forget.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

By far the best bang for your money in Downtown Miami as a Business Traveler. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and most importantly, the concierge, Steven, is a miracle worker. I had a dry cleaning emergency and he helped me find a cleaners that suited my needs within hours. The only improvement that should be noted is that gym is tiny and lacking the basics.

Room Tip: I always say Northern lighting is the best. The sun goes East to West so windows facing those direc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rfestinger, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, yesterday
Hello William A,

Thank you for staying here at YVE with us while on business. I am happy to hear that you had a great time and that Steven was able to assist you with your emergency. We strive for that type of service here and Steven shows that and more. I have noted the information about the gym and will begin to work on ways to improve. Hope to see you here back at YVE for both business and leisure.

Thank you,

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spent a couple of nights at this hotel prior to going on a cruise. Yellow cab taxi from airport was $31. Great hotel in the downtown Miami area. Close to amenities including the Bayside Marketplace.CVS pharmacy is just across the street and open 24 hours.
Jose hooked us up with a couple of coupons for the Biscayne Tavern so we could try some apps for free with a drink. We ended up eating breakfast and 2 dinners there as the food was so good.
Loved the location; loved the room; had booked a room with king sized bed but took double beds so we could get a better view. Beds very comfortable.
Bathroom was very tiny and we laughed about being able to brush our teeth while sitting on the toilet! Made sense to me to have more space in the bedroom and less in the bathroom!
We would recommend.
We took the shuttle bus to the port @ $6.00 each.
Definitely would recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor facing the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rfestinger, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, yesterday
Hello scotgirl3,

Thank you selecting YVE as your Hotel of choice in the downtown Miami area.
It is so thrilling to read your review and we thank you for sharing all the positive attributes of YVE with the trip advisor community. Biscayne Tavern is a staple here in downtown and I'm glad you got to experience our delicious breakfast and dinner. As you experienced, our beds are incredibly comfortable and our rooms have great views! Here at YVE, we pride ourselves on continuing to strive for excellence.We look forward having you back in the very near future.

Thank you,

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to YVE Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YVE Hotel Miami

Address: 146 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132 (Formerly b2 miami downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — YVE Hotel Miami 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Miami for a chic, urban retreat, and be in the center of it all at the new bayfront YVE Hotel Miami. Enjoy world class entertainment, pulsating nightlife, and an ever-evolving culinary scene infused with international flair. At the center of the city's financial and business districts, the cosmopolitan hotel grants both business and leisure guests access to everything downtown Miami has to offer. YVE Hotel Miami features guestrooms adorned with stylish interiors and comfortable features. A relaxing retreat from the energetic city streets, each hotel room showcases views of Miami's colorful skyline, or endless views of Biscayne Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your YVE Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage YVE Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.