We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is a joke” 1 of 5 stars
Review of YVE Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added YVE Hotel Miami to your Saves list
YVE Hotel Miami
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   146 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132 (Formerly b2 miami downtown) (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Spring Break 20% Off
Ranked #39 of 110 Hotels in Miami
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This hotel is a joke”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in and I've been to hundreds of them. Loudest room ever, I could literally hear the neighbors breathe and they left TV on loud all night, had to call front desk 5 times at 3am, speak to a rude receptionist until they did something about it. No snacks in the room, no mini bar, no room service menu. They advertise the hotel as rooms with "great views", mine was a mini window facing a garage wall. And their "gastro pub" is a bland sports bar with zero atmosphere. Elevator takes forever to come up, I eventually had to go down the stairs with luggage after waiting for 15 minutes to find out at check out that there's an "amenity fee" for wifi that they never gave me a password for. Sounds like a joke, it isn't sadly.

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    353
    157
    73
    48
See reviews for
206
351
68
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Airlie Beach, Australia
Top Contributor
332 reviews 332 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When we arrived we were impressed. The Concierge (Steve) and Reception Manager gave us exceptional service.

We were early, but they did well to set us up with activities for our 3 nights in Miami. First impressions were that of a new hotel, with minor final fit-out work being conducted.

When our room was ready we were impressed by the fast transfer of our baggage and the freshness of our room. It had been refurbished beyond a normal makeover, with expensive surfaces, new bed, new bathroom fit-out and total repaint – so well done that it took a while to see the signs of small give away areas, such as cracked tiles in elevators and bathroom floors and minor dents or holes in steel door frames - oh well, almost new. Unfortunately, some old functions still remained (the aircon thermostat control cutover was a noisy clunk, followed by loud electric motor start up and aircon operation that sounded in the quiet of the night like a jet engine starting up). Unfortunately the walls are thin and loud conversations or TV noise in adjacent rooms intruded on sleep quality from an inconsiderate neighbouring room

What could have been a five star experience was shattered. Also it is strange that there is no in-room fridge and the brief information card is too brief – e.g. the hands free phone is modern but controls are different to most in-room phones and doesn’t get a mention, causing us to travel downstairs to reception to pass on a message to Maintenance. The bathroom is modern but very small.

The in-room safe box was large enough to hold my laptop, the bed very comfortable and one of the best showers I have experienced. It is in a perfect position.

I am sure they will iron the issues out, as the staff are eager to assist.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I should have known when the taxi driver pulled up in front of the hotel only an hour ago and there was no place for him to park and let us out, that I had made a mistake of huge proportions. I booked this hotel for the night before a dream cruise--what a disappointing way to begin. I don't make mistakes very often, and I usually check Tripadvisor before I book anything, but I was given a tip that this was a great hotel. (It probably would be if you plan to stay in the boutique bar which is just rockin'). But it's the complete lack of service that triggered my concern and desire to warn others who use Tripadvisor to choose and book hotels, to NOT take a chance on this hotel. The front desk has 2 easy-going, unprofessional people signing you in. No one offered to help us with our luggage even though there was obviously a person who was hired to do such a thing. We had 4 bags which we struggled into the elevator and up to our room ourselves. This isn't the smallest room I have ever stayed in, but it's close. There is no coffee maker in the room, no hair dryer. The windows are very small and elevated from the floor so you have to stand up to see the lovely view of Port Miami--we paid extra to have a port view that is barely visible if you're sitting down. There is a tacky and very cheap photo art on one wall, nothing on the others. There is no room service. But that's this hotel. No service period. However, they will definitely take well over $200 from you for a night. This was a mistake, and because we don't know where else to go tonight we're staying here until our ship leaves tomorrow. I hope no one else wastes their money by booking here.

Room Tip: The rooms have very thin walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rfestinger, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear nancybteach,

I very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at YVE. We continuously strive for excellence and one of the largest mentions that we get in the context of our reviews is our front of the house service. We probably received more comments about bell staff than I have seen on Trip Advisor. I am also surprised to hear about the cab not being able to drop you off in front of the Hotel as both N 2nd and Biscayne are very accessible . Most cabs drop off right on Biscayne Blvd at the main entrance. In regards to room service we certainly offer that amenity, I would really like to find out what had brought about that perception. This is the information from our guests that is very valuable so we can enhance the experience.

I know you are relaxing and enjoying your cruise, perhaps upon your return we can communicate. Again I am apologize that you did not enjoy your stay, perhaps we can make your accommodation arrangements here at YVE in the future so we can show you the true YVE service in the heart of Miami.

Best,

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

The hotel Yve was less expensive than anything else downtown and was very convenient to the Miami Heat arena. It was a good place, rooms were small but neat but the bathroom was smaller than a cruise ship bathroom. Had some loud people in the hallway between one and 2 AM. Breakfast buffet was fun but a little pricey even with the discount. But that's big city.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rfestinger, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Mark L,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the recognition in regards to our good value, location and our restaurant Biscayne Tavern.
We look forward to hosting you again in the very near future.

Best,

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the YVE the night before our cruise. Stephen too care of our luggage until we could check in while we walked across the street to visit Biscayne Marina. JC at the front desk made sure our stay was perfect. Our room was clean, roomy and the views were amazing at night. The bathroom is small, but perfect for its function. CVS is nearby. Great place.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rfestinger, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear suzyf29,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the trip advisor community.
It is a privilege to get such a great review from a world traveler such as your self.
We greatly appreciate the review and your patronage. We look forward to having you back in the very near future.

Best,

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great hotel great location. We were joining a cruise and spent 3 nights at the hotel. The port of Miami was just a few minutes away by cab, Bayside with its shops and eating places was just a stroll across the road as was the great Hardrock café. Once again perfect location for a few days. The Hotel again for a few days was great the room being not too big was fine for our 3 night stay. Clean well presented, TV, I phone charger nice shower. Staff were excellent the airline had lost our cases and the staff were very kind and helpful. The restaurant/bar was very good had a very nice breakfast on our first day, in the evening enjoyed a few beers nice selection. A busy buzzing hotel with lots of modern feeling about it. Will stay again next time in Miami. Our room needed just a little TLC as the carpet was coming away from the bathroom door could cause a trip hazard but nothing that would put me off just general maintenance work which I am sure will be carried out looking at the general running of the hotel. Ac was a bit noise needed a service However saying that great place to stay.

Room Tip: I'm sure they have larger rooms ours was good for a 3 night stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rfestinger, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear jonnyrocks,

Thank you selecting YVE as your Hotel of choice in the downtown Miami area.
It is so thrilling to read your review and we thank you for sharing all the positive attributes of YVE with the trip advisor community. We pride ourselves on continuing to strive for excellence.
We look forward having you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was very, very, clean and the location was perfect for staying at before or after a cruise. However, the rooms, elevators,bathroom and hallways are all very small in my opinion. Would definitely stay here again, but I would have to have one of their bigger suites.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rfestinger, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear showcom1,

Thank you for selecting YVE Hotel Miami for your downtown accommodations.
We appreciate the great comments about our product and cleanliness in reference to your stay.
We have an array of room types on property and our reservations team can assist you upon your next visits to the Magic City.

Best always,

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to YVE Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YVE Hotel Miami

Address: 146 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132 (Formerly b2 miami downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — YVE Hotel Miami 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Miami for a chic, urban retreat, and be in the center of it all at the new bayfront YVE Hotel Miami. Enjoy world class entertainment, pulsating nightlife, and an ever-evolving culinary scene infused with international flair. At the center of the city's financial and business districts, the cosmopolitan hotel grants both business and leisure guests access to everything downtown Miami has to offer. YVE Hotel Miami features guestrooms adorned with stylish interiors and comfortable features. A relaxing retreat from the energetic city streets, each hotel room showcases views of Miami's colorful skyline, or endless views of Biscayne Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your YVE Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage YVE Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.