We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern look, comfortable rooms, great location and fantastic staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of b2 miami downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save Saved
You added b2 miami downtown to your Saves list
b2 miami downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   146 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132 (Formerly Continental Downtown Bayside Port of Miami) (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Modern look, comfortable rooms, great location and fantastic staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the b2 miami downtown last weekend when we were in town for Oprah's "The Life You Want Weekend." The b2 is an easy walk to the American Airlines arena. We enjoyed appetizers and drinks in the hotel bar on Friday evening. (Get the roasted brussel sprouts - they were delicious!) The hotel room was clean, quiet, comfortable, and nicely appointed. The staff was amazing - super friendly and helpful. Special shout out to Carlos and David who helped with our bags when we were departing the hotel. They patiently and efficiently dealt with a huge crowd, and then Carlos directed me to a little place around the corner for some delicious Cuban coffee - nectar of the gods! I wouldn't have found the place without his help!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    248
    105
    53
    30
See reviews for
147
251
51
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Before heading to Key West for Fantasy Fest. I stayed one night at B2.

The location is great! Its right across the street from Bayside. I checked- in within 5 mins. No wait! Great Customer Service

My room was average nothing fancy.

The Biscayne Tavern had good food. The Breakfast buffet OK.

Hotel best features:
CVS across the street: Marshall's clothing store around the corner: Bayside and Arena across the street. Metrorail Station 3 min walk.

Will be back:)






The hotel had a moldy odor.

Room Tip: If you're not doing the South Beach thing. Dont bother renting a car. The metro/train is nearby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a nice place. I would start by saying that yes i would stay here again. The hotel has a nice modern look to it and is very pleasant from the moment you walk in, starting with the lime and lemon water in the lobby. The front desk staff and concierge were very friendly and accommodating. We stayed both pre and post cruise. Both days we arrived early and they stored our luggage and did everything they possibly could to get us a room early. The room are small and the bathroom are tiny. so if you need a lot of space in a bathroom this is not the hotel for you, but if you like to sit on the toilet and brush your teeth than you are in luck. The bed and pillows are extremely comfortable. The only negative I have is the Tavern. They are not honest in their advertising of 2 for 1 drink specials. 2 for the price of 1 means 2 drinks for the price of 1 except at their Tavern. They tried to make us pay full price for two drinks $34 (includes tip automatically) but they ended up fixing the bill bill after i argued awhile. they tried to tell us that we each had to buy 2 drinks. I argued that was not stated anywhere and was false advertising. the breakfast buffet is small and $$$ and they will include tip in everything. My only recommendation is stay away from the Tavern!!!! Nice hotel overall.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My mum and I stayed here back in July for a week. The hotel is in a great location, with a Metrorail station literally a block behind and Bayside Marketplace across the road in front, which has basically everything that a tourist could need. Staff were always welcoming and friendly, the Tavern in the lobby was always a great place for food and drink. When reading some other reviews about this hotel, a lot of people mention the elevators and how small the were, which you have to see to understand the size I'd say. Don't try to go down them in peak hours eg: Check In; we had to wait over 15 minutes to get down one morning. Also housekeeping wasn't that great. Out of the seven nights we stayed there, our room was only serviced about three/four times. Granted the first one we did have the "do not disturb" sign out as we had arrived at 6 pm the night before after flying all the way from New Zealand, but we were also out during the day and didn't arrive back into our room until about 4/5 pm and they still weren't serviced. One time we had a knock on the door at 5:30 pm saying housekeeping, which we didn't really understand. The first time it was serviced, nothing was changed but new towels and the beds made. We aren't messy people, but there was a bag of rubbish next to the rubbish bin that couldn't hit, which also wasn't taken. While these are just a few little nit picks, the pros outweigh the cons when it comes to this hotel. It is really a great place to stay if it's your first time in Miami and want to be somewhere central or where it is easy to get to different tourist destinations.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What's good:
1. Location: smacked downtown, near bus tours, next to pharmacy, a couple of blocks away from MacDs
2. Reasonable price for Downtown: Paid about USD150prpn
3. Biscayne Tavern: Good food, good service, very reasonably priced
4. View if you are facing the city: only available if you have a window in your room
5. Service: very helpful staff whenever possible.

What could be better:
1. The elevators!
2. Not wheel-friendly at all, including carpet texture

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Quito, Ecuador
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I loved the hotel, perfect location, great room (double upper floor with view to the ocean) just great, and good service.
The food service was also nice, if you need help with anything they will make everything possible to get it for you. Totally recommended.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the rooms with no view, those are not nice at all and tiny
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

OK the hotel is nice enough. Small rooms as stated before but they were nicely done. Comfy bed and stylish decor. Some complained about the bathrooms. Perfectly fine if not a little weird.No door on the shower stall, just a glass partition on the shower side.Staff was nice and helpful. My only complaint is the elevators, or lack of them. Only 2 very small elevators and I ended up waiting almost 20 minutes for one that had enough room to squeeze myself and my luggage into.My wife got onto one before me because that's all the room there was on it. It was 17 minutes standing on the 10th floor with 2 bags and my cane cursing the designer of the hotel.They should force him to spend a month living there with no other means of going to the ground floor as punishment...from the 12th floor.Other than that it 's a great location and the dining room was good.

Room Tip: Avoid the elevators like the plague.(which can't be done sadly)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to b2 miami downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about b2 miami downtown

Address: 146 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132 (Formerly Continental Downtown Bayside Port of Miami)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — b2 miami downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Miami for a chic, urban retreat, and be in the center of it all at the new bayfront b2 miami downtown hotel. Enjoy world class entertainment, pulsating nightlife, and an ever-evolving culinary scene infused with international flair. At the center of the city's financial and business districts, the cosmopolitan hotel grants both business and leisure guests access to everything downtown Miami has to offer. b2 miami downtown features guestrooms adorned with stylish interiors and comfortable features. A relaxing retreat from the energetic city streets, each hotel room showcases views of Miami's colorful skyline, or endless views of Biscayne Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your b2 miami downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage b2 miami downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.