We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location! Will Stay Again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of b2 miami downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added b2 miami downtown to your Saves list
b2 miami downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   146 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132 (Formerly Continental Downtown Bayside Port of Miami) (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Location! Will Stay Again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Pre cruise stay for one night. This hotel may be difficult to identify for some as there is no large hotel awning or marking to identify. The hotel is in a prime location as it is directly across from BAYSIDE. This is a contemporary hotel which may not appeal to some. I found to décor to be appealing. The rooms are quite small and the bathrooms were EXTRA small. I found the room to be comfortable with a nice water view. THE BEDS ARE AWESOME! They were extremely comfortable! Best sleep I've had in a long time. I may have to inquire on what type of mattress they have so that I can purchase for home. I think the walls may be a bit thin as I could hear conversations taking place, not sure if it was coming from the hallway or through the walls. Also, the door to the room had large gap underneath which let in light at night, someone could easily slide a lens in to take pictures, that is something the hotel needs to resolve especially in this day and age with all the perverts in the world. There were only two elevators, but we did not have a problem with waiting for an elevator upon checkout. I like the fact that you cannot advance the elevator to any floor without a room key. This is another good safety measure. Last, but not least the breakfast buffet was absolutely delicious! I would definitely stay again at the B-2

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room with a water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    239
    104
    53
    30
See reviews for
143
247
48
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Pre cruise stay. One night. As stated by many the rooms are a bit on the small side but good enough for my wife and I. The rooms and beds are very comfortable. We had no issues with the AC as reported by some in their reviews. At times the elevators where somewhat on the slow side but really no more or less than many places. The hotel is clean. It is run professionally with a great staff. If you are departing from the Port of Miami this is a great location with a CVS right next door and Bayside across the street. Bayside is a great location to spend a few hours on the waterfront and have something to eat shop. Sum it up - location. A shuttle runs from the hotel to the POM and can be arranged at the front desk.

Room Tip: Not sure about the rooms but we had one in the back facing another building that was away from every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked last minute on Expedia and chose this hotel because of the pictures and awesome price! When we arrived the hotel was easy to find because of GPS and the building was lit up in blue so we saw it from a distance...the entrance however was hard to find! It is at the side of the building, there is no awning or large sign and about 10 steps away from the entrance is a large overflowing garbage can. I literally had just stepped out of the car and was approached by someone asking for spare change. These were my only issues with the hotel. The staff were extremely friendly, the corner king room we had (free upgrade) was awesome! I loved everything about the room and we had a great view as well. Great sleep, fast WiFi. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great hotel and great staff, the staff at this hotel has always exceeded my expectations. Stanley the hotel manager went over and beyond to help with any request,concerns and questions that i had. The hotel is conveniently located for walking to the arena and bay side. the hotel is clean, updated and always guest ready. this hotel is great for business and couples, the front desk staff are great in checking in guest in a timely manner and the valet parking staff were very quick, friendly and ready to direct me with any needed local information. i would recommend this hotel and will be back for CAP 2015, thank you Stanley and staff,keep up the good work.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Me and my wife were very please to selected this hotel for our 3 days stayed , im currently from Orlando , the location is really good , surrounded by the bayside and the hottest downtown life of Miami , we were impress about customer service front desk , specially Angy , she was very attentive of all our needs during the time we were there , also we decided to try Biscayne tavern is a gastro pub restaurant great food and service !!!!

highly recommend this place !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Needed a quick check in and check out for work and I was happy with the ability to accomodate this. I dont know much about the city so I wasnt sure where to stay. I was happy with the room and the service for check in is always very important. They were great on the phone and provided everything they said they would

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We drove down from NC to see the Miami Dolphins game against the packers. Check is was pretty quick considering the amount of people there. The room was small but great views of Bayside and the port. Great location. Across the street from Bayside and only minutes to south beach. The only negative we had was the small bathroom. Parking for us was not a problem for us like others have commented about the $28 fee. We used a garage about 1 block west that charged only $5 day.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to b2 miami downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about b2 miami downtown

Address: 146 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132 (Formerly Continental Downtown Bayside Port of Miami)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — b2 miami downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Miami for a chic, urban retreat, and be in the center of it all at the new bayfront b2 miami downtown hotel. Enjoy world class entertainment, pulsating nightlife, and an ever-evolving culinary scene infused with international flair. At the center of the city's financial and business districts, the cosmopolitan hotel grants both business and leisure guests access to everything downtown Miami has to offer. b2 miami downtown features guestrooms adorned with stylish interiors and comfortable features. A relaxing retreat from the energetic city streets, each hotel room showcases views of Miami's colorful skyline, or endless views of Biscayne Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your b2 miami downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage b2 miami downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.