We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great trip.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of b2 miami downtown

Save Saved
You added b2 miami downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
b2 miami downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   146 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132 (Formerly Continental Downtown Bayside Port of Miami) (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 130 hotels in Miami
1 review
“A great trip.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This beautiful hotel is situated right downtown. The location is perfect with food shopping and entertainment easily within walking distance. Most of Miami's other attractions are just a short 5 to 10 minute drive away. The staff is the friendliest I've ever seen and the rooms and views are perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

541 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    197
    189
    83
    44
    28
See reviews for
112
207
37
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is beautiful, the staff is the friendliest we have ever met! They will gladly give suggestions on what to do for the day, where to eat, the best shopping and directions! Our room was perfect and we have an amazing view! We are already planning our return trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fresno, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel because of its location prior to our cruise out of the port of Miami. Our flight arrived early in the morning from the west coast, and when we arrived at the hotel they advised us that our room was not available. We had a breakfast buffet while we waited for our room. The buffet is approximately $20.00 per person including an 18% tip (standard for all restaurants). Buffet included a nice selection of fruit, meats, eggs, yogurt, toast, coffee, milk and juice.
The manager Byron could tell we were tired and offered us an upgrade to a mini-suite overlooking Bayside Market which was available immediately. We appreciated his help, and took the room .
Pro: The hotel is clean, but rooms can be small. It is a good option before a cruise because of the location approximately 5-10 minutes from the ship.
Con: No coffee maker in room, no pool, small bathrooms.

Room Tip: Pick room overlooking port of Miami. Choose a mini-suite if possible, still it is not a very large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at b2 miami downtown, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Good morning Syndees:

And thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the readers here. I am happy to hear Byron made the day for you by arranging your early check in into one of our suites. It is exactly the type of empowerment we give to our staff to ensure they WOW each one of our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Until then, B well!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After our horrible experience booking a cheap (you get what you pay for) "hotel" in Miami Beach, we booked to stay at B2 in Miami Downtown for two nights before leaving on our cruise through the Bahamas, Caribbean and Mexico. The staff were really friendly as we didn't have a booking (we stayed in May of 2013) however they were able to arrange a room for us with check in straight away. The room and hotel appeared newly renovated - So nice and luxurious! This hotel is a perfect location for the cruise terminal and only a short taxi ride away, and a short walk to the Bayside Waterfront shops and restaurants. The area felt as safe as Miami can make you feel, only a few sketchy people in the streets but that's expected in most places. It felt a lot safer than Miami Beach was, and is only a 15 minute cab ride away from the main Miami beach. This is the kind of hotel where you enjoy spending more time in it than outside! Recommend for people cruising from Miami

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at b2 miami downtown, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Good morning Cherrryripe:

And many thanks for an excellent review. I am glad we were able to rescue you from a bad hotel experience while on your vacation. You are 100% correct in that b2 miami is breathe of fresh air. We strive to bring a completely different experience to our guests by creating a chic modern environment that does not break your bank.

We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to many more visits.

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights over Fourth of July weekend. The location is absolutely perfect right in the centre of Miami downtown exactly opposite from the Biscayne market. The rooms are a bit small and maybe a bit tight one could argue but they were easily sufficient for the both of us. Perhaps a bit like Tokyo some would attest. Anyway, the rooms are nice, beds are amazingly comfy and the housekeeping is awesome and takes good care. The staff is also worth mentioning to be very friendly, giving us directions and being really helpful.

One thing worth mentioning and that is their parking charge is 26+ approximately 7 dollars in taxes for overnight and it's valet only. We could have saved a good 60 bucks or so by parking it ourselves next door but I guess valet gives you in and out privileges.

Other than that, very happy to recommend and hard to fault.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at b2 miami downtown, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Good morning Hassan H:

And thank you for a great review and score. I am glad you enjoyed your time while at b2. For your next visit, please know that we have different room types and some are larger. Though you enjoyed your room type this time, I'm sure you will find the added space to be of great convenience.

We hope b2 will be your place to B seen at, the next time you visit Miami. Until then, B well!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed four nights. Let's start with the good.

Good- The hotel was located across the street from Bayside shops and seaport. American Airlines Arena was about 2 blocks away. Hotel lobby was fresh and contemporary looking. Rooms and halls smelled fresh. Nice looking rooms.

Bad- You will not get a full night sleep. Walls are paper thin. I asked for a room change because of the loud children in the room next to me which they quickly moved me to another room. Same problem in that room. You can hear your neighbor clearly. The doors had one inch gaps under them. Rooms where not consistent. First room had all Aveda bath produce and the second room had some weird brand. I hear you get jellybeans in your room, I never saw it. The cart out in the hall had jellybeans in the housekeeping work cart. Maybe she forgot to put it. First room had two sofa chairs and the second had one. Mind you they gave us the same room type only difference was the floor level (floor 6 to 8). Dirty walls being they are white that's color is hard to keep clean. Dirty lamp shade. It's the little details that let me down. The biggest problem was the elevator. They were so small. The waits were so long. I had to utilize the stairs. Not fun climbing to the 8th floor. No pool. Velvet parking is way to slow and during busy times it's a joke. The velvet guys looked like they were very stressed. Justin however was very friendly and did his best to make us feel welcome in that mess of cars. This is a one night stay hotel. I will try another place next time. To bad because I had high hopes. I understand it's an old hotel that was refurbished but you get what you pay for.

Something the hotel cannot control is the homeless. I've never in my life seen so many homeless people. I didn't feel safe exploring around the hotel because of this. Next time I'll try a hotel in South Beach.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at b2 miami downtown, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Good morning Orlandoguys:

Thank you for taking the time to review us here. I very much appreciate your candid feedback and have shared it with the service team. We are always looking to improve our levels of service and your comments assist us.

I hope the next time you are in Miami you will give b2 the opportunity to knock it out of the park for you. It will be an honor to have that chance.

B well!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We absolutely love this place. We were looking for a hotel for one night prior to taking a cruise.

Not only was this hotel close to the terminal but also a great location for a longer stay.

Next time we travel to Miami this hotel will be our number one choice!

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at b2 miami downtown, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Good morning Quest I:

We very much appreciate your review and score of the b2 miami downtown. As you mentioned, we are the perfect place to B, for short or longer stays. We are in the center of it all in Miami, where you should b2!.

Hope to see you back soon. B well!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to b2 miami downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about b2 miami downtown

Address: 146 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132 (Formerly Continental Downtown Bayside Port of Miami)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — b2 miami downtown 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Miami for a chic, urban retreat, and be in the center of it all at the new bayfront b2 miami downtown hotel. Enjoy world class entertainment, pulsating nightlife, and an ever-evolving culinary scene infused with international flair. At the center of the city's financial and business districts, the cosmopolitan hotel grants both business and leisure guests access to everything downtown Miami has to offer. b2 miami downtown features guestrooms adorned with stylish interiors and comfortable features. A relaxing retreat from the energetic city streets, each hotel room showcases views of Miami's colorful skyline, or endless views of Biscayne Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com, Jetsetter, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your b2 miami downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage b2 miami downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.