We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved the room and view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of YVE Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added YVE Hotel Miami to your Saves list
YVE Hotel Miami
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   146 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132 (Formerly b2 miami downtown) (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #39 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Springfield
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“We loved the room and view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Yes the bathroom is very small and you'll have to live out of your suitcase, but we usually do. I like things neat and minimalist. Hate clutter so it was great. The beds were comfy and the room details were gorgeous. We were on room 1109 away from the elevator with a bayside view. The window was huge and the view was great. We watched cruise ships come and go and turn around with the aid of tugs. We saw coast guard boats and container ships. At night the lights were pretty. We stayed two nights so the bayside view room was great.

We ate at the Biscayne Tavern for supper having meatloaf which was out-of-this-world delicious and I'm not a meatloaf lover. It sounded good and it was. You get two big slabs of mushroom topped meatloaf with a huge mound of mashed potatoes. We didn't have room for dessert so we opted to take the chocolate chip cookies to our room. The second night we had supper at the Mediterranean restaurant at the Bayside Marketplace. It was very good.

We walked to the Miami Heat Arena which was about 6 blocks away. Bayfront Park is directly across the street. Bayside Marketplace is right behind. Only a few blocks away.

The only issue we had was finding the hotel and understanding the parking. It's right next door and you pull thru and around the block for valet parking. We didn't get that and had to be told twice before it made sense. Parking isn't free but it's close by. Get everything our of the car you need before you get there. There was a Heat game the day we arrived so it was busy downtown.

The only thing I can say about the elevators is the worst part was the rude people who moaned every time the elevator stopped to let someone on. Are we in such a hurry all the time that we can't wait two seconds? One gentleman groaned each time the elevator stopped on the way down so I allowed him to get off before me thinking he must be in an awful hurry. 15 minutes later he was still standing around chatting with his buddies before he left to walk.

We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a bayside view room 1109. It was high enough up for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
WOW merrymeco....

You review is simply GREAT. In our position it is sometimes difficult to "say it like it is". Therefore it is great to hear it from our guests as they describe the facilities and services we offer.

You are welcome B-ack anytime. Just say the word.

B well and b happy, as you were while in b2 miami!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    381
    160
    78
    48
See reviews for
222
373
73
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Happy we are only here for one night. Location is convenient is the best I can say about the hotel. There are only 2 elevators and they are very small and extremely slow. You have to use your key to get to your floor. They obviously tried to configure the rooms to get as many people in as they can. There is only 1 nightstand and the other side of the bed is the closet and when you open the door it touches the bed. The bathroom is TINY! If you turn around your body hits either the sink or toilet and you can wash your hands when using the facility. There is a drug store across the street which it convenient. Use this hotel for only one person per room otherwise spend more money and go to the Intercontinental! No recommendation.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Good morning lighthousepam:

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. On one hand, I wanted to let you know that the feature of accessing our elevators with your room key is designed with the safety of our guests in mind. Though the area where the hotel is located is very safe, many of our guests really appreciate having this added feature which prevents non-guests from wondering in the hallways.

As in many major cities, there are numerous choices for hotels. Though some of the hotels near b2 have rooms that are larger than some of ours, they also price their rooms much higher than we do.

The next time you visit Miami I encourage you to look at some of our other room types which are larger. Ask for the Captivating or the B Enhanced room types, and I am sure you will find the space they offer more than adequate.

B well

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Ives, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The B2 was a perfect choice for an extended business trip. The room was small but comfortable with a good bed, high-quality linens and an excellent shower. The AC was a bit loud but I still had no trouble sleeping. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, if a little busy at times! The restaurant was a great extra; I usually hate hotel restaurants, but this one is worth a visit for a casual meal. Clean, comfortable, friendly and right on the bay...I'll definitely stay here again the next time I visit.

Tip: 10 Fruits, the juice bar around the corner, is a fantastic choice for breakfast. Great smoothies and juices, delicious waffles and amazing coffee from Panther Coffee.

Room Tip: Ask for a bay or city view room if view matters, or else you may be looking at AC units in an air sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Good morning EBWillford

And thank you for your review. As you were able to experience, many of our amenities and facilities were specifically designed for the business road warrior. Our location is also a great, advantage allowing you to take care of business during the day and enjoy plenty of Miami after hours.

Please come and see us again soon. We will B waiting.

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

If we found ourselves in Miami again, this hotel would be our first choice. The location is amazing, and the hotel and its staff are above par. There is so much to do within a couple blocks! Our room was small but very comfy and clean and modern, all that we needed! The staff are very open, friendly, efficient, and helpful. We chose the hotel partly because of its proximity to American Airlines arena for a Miami Heat game, and were very pleased with the Bayside Market and harbour being so close as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Good morning liptontraveller;

And thank you for such a great review. I truly believe your statement that our staff is far better than many other Miami hotels'. We definitely eat, drink and sleep service delivery and it's great to hear from our guests that it was well received and appreciated.

I hope to see you back in Miami soon. Until then, B well!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed here prior to our March 1 sailing on NCL Getaway. Booked the BCruisin package that provided transportation to the pier the day of the cruise. Hotel was very clean and in a great location. Excellent value for the money. Rooms/bathrooms may be a bit on the small side but unless you are just staying in your room all the time it shouldn't be an issue. Would stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Good morning travelertom60,

And thank you very much for a great review. I'm glad you took advantage of our B Cruisin' package, it really is a great deal and very convenient for cruisers.

I trust your next visit to Miami will have you staying with us again, after all it's where you should b2!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Saint Hilaire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the B2 the night before our cruise. The place was spotless, the staff super, and you can't beat the location. We were greeted as soon as we walked in by the concierge Steve, and then by the hotel manager. Both made us feel right at home, and were very helpful.

If you've traveled outside of the US or Canada, you won't be surprised by the size of the rooms; think of them of as 'cabins' if it helps! Anyway, ours was well appointed and the TV remote that didn't work was replaced within 3 minutes.

You can't beat the location of the B2, and we took advantage of being across from Bayfront. We even wandered over to watch the sunrise over the harbour the next morning! Steve sorted out our shuttle to the ship. It all worked like clockwork!

Thanks B2!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I must admit I was a little apprehensive I read the previous reviews and I was hesitant about the elevators and the size of the room. I arrived thinking that if the room was to small I would upgrade let me tell you no upgrade needed. The bed is very comfortable and yes it takes up most of the room but you will have all you need. I never had longer than a minute wait for an elevator and the people were very nice and helpful. The only negatives and really these are small; there is no pool and the city view from my room 1716 directly faced the pool across the street, and there was no vending machines on the hallway( again not a huge problem there is a cvs across the street). You cant beat the distance from Bayside literally across the street or the distance from American airlines arena.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Good afternoon Kia

Thank you so much for your review, and for great scores. We really enjoy hearing from experienced travellers such as yourself that the amenities and services of the b2 miami exceeded all your expectations.

I hope we can host you again soon, so we can put the name and the face toegther. Feel free to let me know when you are coming back.

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to YVE Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YVE Hotel Miami

Address: 146 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132 (Formerly b2 miami downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — YVE Hotel Miami 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Miami for a chic, urban retreat, and be in the center of it all at the new bayfront YVE Hotel Miami. Enjoy world class entertainment, pulsating nightlife, and an ever-evolving culinary scene infused with international flair. At the center of the city's financial and business districts, the cosmopolitan hotel grants both business and leisure guests access to everything downtown Miami has to offer. YVE Hotel Miami features guestrooms adorned with stylish interiors and comfortable features. A relaxing retreat from the energetic city streets, each hotel room showcases views of Miami's colorful skyline, or endless views of Biscayne Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your YVE Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage YVE Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.