We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and location - excellent!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of YVE Hotel Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added YVE Hotel Miami to your Saves list
YVE Hotel Miami
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   146 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132 (Formerly b2 miami downtown) (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Saskatchewan
1 review
“Comfort and location - excellent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

If we found ourselves in Miami again, this hotel would be our first choice. The location is amazing, and the hotel and its staff are above par. There is so much to do within a couple blocks! Our room was small but very comfy and clean and modern, all that we needed! The staff are very open, friendly, efficient, and helpful. We chose the hotel partly because of its proximity to American Airlines arena for a Miami Heat game, and were very pleased with the Bayside Market and harbour being so close as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Good morning liptontraveller;

And thank you for such a great review. I truly believe your statement that our staff is far better than many other Miami hotels'. We definitely eat, drink and sleep service delivery and it's great to hear from our guests that it was well received and appreciated.

I hope to see you back in Miami soon. Until then, B well!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    279
    122
    56
    38
See reviews for
160
279
57
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greeley, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed here prior to our March 1 sailing on NCL Getaway. Booked the BCruisin package that provided transportation to the pier the day of the cruise. Hotel was very clean and in a great location. Excellent value for the money. Rooms/bathrooms may be a bit on the small side but unless you are just staying in your room all the time it shouldn't be an issue. Would stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Good morning travelertom60,

And thank you very much for a great review. I'm glad you took advantage of our B Cruisin' package, it really is a great deal and very convenient for cruisers.

I trust your next visit to Miami will have you staying with us again, after all it's where you should b2!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Saint Hilaire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the B2 the night before our cruise. The place was spotless, the staff super, and you can't beat the location. We were greeted as soon as we walked in by the concierge Steve, and then by the hotel manager. Both made us feel right at home, and were very helpful.

If you've traveled outside of the US or Canada, you won't be surprised by the size of the rooms; think of them of as 'cabins' if it helps! Anyway, ours was well appointed and the TV remote that didn't work was replaced within 3 minutes.

You can't beat the location of the B2, and we took advantage of being across from Bayfront. We even wandered over to watch the sunrise over the harbour the next morning! Steve sorted out our shuttle to the ship. It all worked like clockwork!

Thanks B2!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I must admit I was a little apprehensive I read the previous reviews and I was hesitant about the elevators and the size of the room. I arrived thinking that if the room was to small I would upgrade let me tell you no upgrade needed. The bed is very comfortable and yes it takes up most of the room but you will have all you need. I never had longer than a minute wait for an elevator and the people were very nice and helpful. The only negatives and really these are small; there is no pool and the city view from my room 1716 directly faced the pool across the street, and there was no vending machines on the hallway( again not a huge problem there is a cvs across the street). You cant beat the distance from Bayside literally across the street or the distance from American airlines arena.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Good afternoon Kia

Thank you so much for your review, and for great scores. We really enjoy hearing from experienced travellers such as yourself that the amenities and services of the b2 miami exceeded all your expectations.

I hope we can host you again soon, so we can put the name and the face toegther. Feel free to let me know when you are coming back.

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

From the friendly young man who took our car at the parking area, to the young lady who checked us in, to the concierge who asked how he could help, to the pristine sheets on our bed, this hotel hit all the right notes. We were in town for the Justin Timberlake concert at the American Airlines arena and this hotel was within walking distance. We also enjoyed the buffet breakfast at their restaurant the next morning. The fresh fruit salad was worth two trips. Guess I liked this place!

Room Tip: Our standard room on the 15th floor was small but the bed was super comfortable and the bathroom was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Greetings from b2 miami Jody; and what better title for your review. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us while attending the concert. Now you know where we are, and where you need to B, the next time you visit Miami.

After all, this is where you should b2!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed there recently post cruise. Easy access to everything. Bayside Market and park are right across street. Bus to Southbeach and trains easy. Very clean, contemporary style, security at elevators, need card to access floors. Beds were very comfortable. Easy access to port. Desk service was fast and friendly. Free coffee in restaurant. Only complaint was breakfast not made to order and when modified it should have gone back to kitchen to re-plate instead I was left with cold food to adjust order myself. Disappointing. but I do not make a fuss.
PS. They held my bags while I toured after Check Out which made up for the troubles. TKS.

Room Tip: Doors are loud and ice machine is loud so stay on floor without ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Good afternoon escapertoronto:

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the b2 miami. Thank you for your scores. I will visit with our restaurant staff so we make sure we are presenting properly everything Biscayne Tavern has to offer. We have both buffet and a la carte service there so we should be able to modify any order without delay.

Please visit us again soon, we will b waiting!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

After reading so many mixed reviews we were hoping for the best and not disappointment for our pre-cruise stay. All went well.
The rooms are small but having a corner room makes it feel more open and spacious with an extra window. We were concerned about the elevator comments and an influx of departing people so decided to ask that our baggage be stored the morning of our departure. That simplified the situation. Seems that was the choice of a number of people. Our checkout was stress free. The bed was really comfortable. We adapted to the smaller spaces. The restaurant breakfast suited our needs. The location was chosen because of its proximity to activities for our
2 night stay. We need not have worried. You just need to adapt.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sig V, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Good afternoon J T:

Thank you very much for your review. Travellers such as yourself are one of the reasons why we answer all reviews and make sure we tell incoming guests the best way to enjoy themselves while being us.

I am glad you enjoyed yourself and that your stay at b2 was the beginning of what we hope was a great vacation.

I hope the next time you visit Miami, you will stop by b2 again. Until then, B well!

Sig Varela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to YVE Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YVE Hotel Miami

Address: 146 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132 (Formerly b2 miami downtown)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — YVE Hotel Miami 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Miami for a chic, urban retreat, and be in the center of it all at the new bayfront YVE Hotel Miami. Enjoy world class entertainment, pulsating nightlife, and an ever-evolving culinary scene infused with international flair. At the center of the city's financial and business districts, the cosmopolitan hotel grants both business and leisure guests access to everything downtown Miami has to offer. YVE Hotel Miami features guestrooms adorned with stylish interiors and comfortable features. A relaxing retreat from the energetic city streets, each hotel room showcases views of Miami's colorful skyline, or endless views of Biscayne Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your YVE Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage YVE Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.