We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B2 - Miami - great location, nice clean hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of b2 miami downtown

Save Saved
You added b2 miami downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
b2 miami downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   146 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132 (Formerly Continental Downtown Bayside Port of Miami) (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 130 hotels in Miami
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“B2 - Miami - great location, nice clean hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

booked B2 on another discount site (jetsetter) - nice hotel right downtown across from waterfront shopping and restaurants, near monorail and american airlines stadium. Room was small but very nice - no view but expect that from discounts sites. booked for pre-cruise out of miami and would recommend for same. very comfortable king size bed!

Room Tip: ask for room with a view - wouldn't stay for more than a few days - room too small for two peopl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    195
    186
    83
    44
    28
See reviews for
111
207
37
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Big fan of this place. Great location. Low maintence check-in,check-out. Great hotel bar/restaurant. Clean and cool. The valet staff were so friendly and fast. I will definitely be back and have already recommended to a friend. I was in town for a job interview and arrived refreshed and ready thanks to a great night's sleep in a very comfortable and reasonably priced room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were fully satisfied with the hotel facilities and the people at the reception helped us a lot especially the person whose name is Cesar was considerably helpful to us. I recommend this hotel and If I go there again, I plan to stay at the same hotel again.

Room Tip: Corner room is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

b2 Miami is on Biscayne, across from the park, which has restaurants and shopping. It's close to the financial area, not the tourist area, but the price is good. Hotel room was very nice and modern, and we chose the bay view. Bathroom is small (think cruise ship with a tub). staff is very nice. Only negative was a noisy air conditioner which they are repairing. On-site restaurant had a good breakfast and probably good dinners. NOTE: Entrance is NOT on Biscayne. It is on 2nd , and in Miamin\ traffic it can take 20 mins to go around the block. Valet parking is about fight: expensive, but this is Miami.

Room Tip: Bayshore. Not that much moree
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The b2 hotel was susch a great and welcoming experience. Very chic, Very sexy, Very Miami. It's a perfect place for everyone. I however it's better for couples. My little boy did not like the shower, where as an adult would apprcite the sexy shower.

We stumbled upon this place after fleeing from another horrible hotel. We were in Miami for 2days before we left for our cruise. The first hotel we booked was a huge let down that we could not stay another night so we left a day ealier to find a better place to rest our head. The b2 we found online they had avaialbilty so we headed for the hills and into the arms of the b2. From the moment you walk into the lobby till you get into your roon. The clean white back drop. even up to the elevator the design is absolute mordern, hot fresh. Just loved it. The beds, ahhhhh....comfy soft perfect fo all sorts of fun...(wink, wink) but really just great for a good nights rest.

Location, Location, Location. CVS is across the street so if on vacation or heading on a cruise and you forgot something, CVS is next door so it works out perfect for last minute things. It came in handy for me loved it. Across the street is the Bayside Marketplace, so wonderful to walk across and have dinner or just to unwind. We had a great view from our room so we were able to see our cruise ship pull in from our room. My little boy was excited about that.

The rooms are great and OH YES! Wifi free you get it in the room. Not like the other hotels I stayed in the short time I was there. The wifi was free. Other hotels such as the Hyatt, and the River Park Hotel, the wifi is only in the lobby, not very convenient...which by the way I highly suggest DO NOT stay at River Park Hotel...Never!!!, check out my review on that. I had to flee to b2 because of that hotel. In a way it was a blesssing I would have never found b2. So folks in a nutshell b2 great place, wonderful stay, great staff. Enjoyed it! Highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Get a room with the Bayside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We booked this hotel through a Group on deal before and after a cruise. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and even allowed us to check in 5 hours early on the day after our cruise because we had to get off the ship early and they did it without any additional fees! The rooms are small but beautiful with great views.
We would recommend to anyone coming before or after a cruise because it is so perfect!

Room Tip: Get a bay view king for a great view and comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very convenient location. Cruising - very nice spot for overnights. Taxi was only $8 from the port. Nice shopping and eating just across the street (on the water - water taxi to South Beach). Staff very accommodating and helpful. Really good restaurant at the hotel. Macys and Marshall short distance - for daytime shopping; older neighbourhood.

Room Tip: rooms without a view has a larger bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to b2 miami downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about b2 miami downtown

Address: 146 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132 (Formerly Continental Downtown Bayside Port of Miami)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — b2 miami downtown 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Miami for a chic, urban retreat, and be in the center of it all at the new bayfront b2 miami downtown hotel. Enjoy world class entertainment, pulsating nightlife, and an ever-evolving culinary scene infused with international flair. At the center of the city's financial and business districts, the cosmopolitan hotel grants both business and leisure guests access to everything downtown Miami has to offer. b2 miami downtown features guestrooms adorned with stylish interiors and comfortable features. A relaxing retreat from the energetic city streets, each hotel room showcases views of Miami's colorful skyline, or endless views of Biscayne Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Jetsetter, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your b2 miami downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage b2 miami downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.