We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Place, Miami Chic!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of YVE Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added YVE Hotel Miami to your Saves list
YVE Hotel Miami
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   146 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132 (Formerly b2 miami downtown) (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Spring Break 20% Off
Ranked #39 of 110 Hotels in Miami
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Place, Miami Chic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The b2 hotel was susch a great and welcoming experience. Very chic, Very sexy, Very Miami. It's a perfect place for everyone. I however it's better for couples. My little boy did not like the shower, where as an adult would apprcite the sexy shower.

We stumbled upon this place after fleeing from another horrible hotel. We were in Miami for 2days before we left for our cruise. The first hotel we booked was a huge let down that we could not stay another night so we left a day ealier to find a better place to rest our head. The b2 we found online they had avaialbilty so we headed for the hills and into the arms of the b2. From the moment you walk into the lobby till you get into your roon. The clean white back drop. even up to the elevator the design is absolute mordern, hot fresh. Just loved it. The beds, ahhhhh....comfy soft perfect fo all sorts of fun...(wink, wink) but really just great for a good nights rest.

Location, Location, Location. CVS is across the street so if on vacation or heading on a cruise and you forgot something, CVS is next door so it works out perfect for last minute things. It came in handy for me loved it. Across the street is the Bayside Marketplace, so wonderful to walk across and have dinner or just to unwind. We had a great view from our room so we were able to see our cruise ship pull in from our room. My little boy was excited about that.

The rooms are great and OH YES! Wifi free you get it in the room. Not like the other hotels I stayed in the short time I was there. The wifi was free. Other hotels such as the Hyatt, and the River Park Hotel, the wifi is only in the lobby, not very convenient...which by the way I highly suggest DO NOT stay at River Park Hotel...Never!!!, check out my review on that. I had to flee to b2 because of that hotel. In a way it was a blesssing I would have never found b2. So folks in a nutshell b2 great place, wonderful stay, great staff. Enjoyed it! Highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Get a room with the Bayside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    351
    155
    72
    46
See reviews for
206
345
67
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We booked this hotel through a Group on deal before and after a cruise. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and even allowed us to check in 5 hours early on the day after our cruise because we had to get off the ship early and they did it without any additional fees! The rooms are small but beautiful with great views.
We would recommend to anyone coming before or after a cruise because it is so perfect!

Room Tip: Get a bay view king for a great view and comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very convenient location. Cruising - very nice spot for overnights. Taxi was only $8 from the port. Nice shopping and eating just across the street (on the water - water taxi to South Beach). Staff very accommodating and helpful. Really good restaurant at the hotel. Macys and Marshall short distance - for daytime shopping; older neighbourhood.

Room Tip: rooms without a view has a larger bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My partner and I flew in for the week-end to attend the Dolphins-Ravens game. We booked this trip through Orbitz, and had no idea what to expect. Our expectations were exceeded! From the minute we walked through the door, the immediate presentation was of a high end boutique hotel. They allowed us to check in early and made wonderful recommendations about where to eat. Our room overlooked the bay and was beautifully decorated. The highlight was the bed. These two burnt out New Yorkers had the best nap and sleep in a long time -blissful and restful. Cesar, the front desk manager, was incredible!! He helped us arrange transportation and made our stay really great! Located in the hotel was Biscayne Tavern - superb service, eclectic menu and great food! We are definitely coming back!!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room on a higher floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

recently renovated, this hotel is right in front of bayside market place an outdoor shopping mall right on the bay, the service is great specially the front desk ladies, for its service and location I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I'm still trying to wrap my mind around the bad reviews. We had the pleasure of staying here 5 nights, and the is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at...ever. The front desk personnel are very friendly and courteous. They allowed for us to check in early and check out late which seems to be fairly rare for the hospitality industry anymore. I wasn't aware of their $50/night incidentals hold, so they waived half of it. I was very impressed by that.

The beds are so comfy that we tried checking out the tags to find out what kind they were. They make the bed at home feel like a cot. Rooms are fairly small but completely doable for two people and the decor is clean and modern. Bathrooms are about the size of a closet. There's barely enough room to turn around, but how much time do you really need in the bathroom? There's a large full length mirror in the room, so if you're getting ready for a night out in the bathroom, you're doing it wrong.

Location is great. It's right across the street from the Bayside Marketplace. We didn't rent a car, so we hoofed it if we weren't using public transit. We walked a good 10 blocks around the hotel and saw some pretty cool stuff (and felt very safe). Public transit here is great. The Metromover is free as well as the trolley. Both have stops within a few blocks of the hotel as well as plenty of bus stops in the area. It's a short bus ride to South Beach, Lincoln Road, and Key Biscayne, so visiting the beaches and going shopping aren't a huge hassle. For $28 to get a week long transit pass, it'd be silly to rent a car.

I was very sad to go, but I would definitely stay here again. If I were to change anything, I'd stay longer!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We booked this hotel through a recommended website for two nights prior to a cruise out of ft. Lauderdale. The only nice thing I have to say about the hotel was that It was in a great location. The bar/ restaurant had a strange odour that hung in the lobby both days, the lifts worked once (we became vey accustomed to the stairs), no parking unless you pay the valet (no self park), ATM was out of order both days and we received multiple flyers under our door for takeaway from a pizza shop (a little concerning since you have to have your key card to access the lifts, but not the stairwell). To top it off, the booking we had specifically stated "spacious room with beautiful views of downtown Miami" - the room was small at best, though that is not really an issue, the view we had was from the fourth floor at a brick wall and the CVS. Customer service was not interested in acknowledging feedback either. Whilst I didn't complain as such, I kindly pointed out all of the above on checkout, then showed them the booking from the website to which the reply was "well we are busy this weekend and you should have booked a different package" - if you can afford the extra $50 I'd recommend staying at one of the other hotels along the same boulevard. Disappointed, and won't be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to YVE Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YVE Hotel Miami

Address: 146 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132 (Formerly b2 miami downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — YVE Hotel Miami 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Miami for a chic, urban retreat, and be in the center of it all at the new bayfront YVE Hotel Miami. Enjoy world class entertainment, pulsating nightlife, and an ever-evolving culinary scene infused with international flair. At the center of the city's financial and business districts, the cosmopolitan hotel grants both business and leisure guests access to everything downtown Miami has to offer. YVE Hotel Miami features guestrooms adorned with stylish interiors and comfortable features. A relaxing retreat from the energetic city streets, each hotel room showcases views of Miami's colorful skyline, or endless views of Biscayne Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your YVE Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage YVE Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.