We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FREAKIN AMAZING!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mark the Shark

Mark the Shark
1635 N Bayshore Dr, Biscayne Bay Marriott Marina, Miami, FL 33132
305 759 5297
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For those who dream of extreme fishing, this is your golden opportunity. Take a day trip with Captain "Mark the Shark" and see if you can catch yourself a monster. The captain of your expedition is a world record holder in a variety of fishing categories, so expect expert advice. Monster Fishing has been operating in the Miami area for 24 years. Aside from fishing trips, the company facilitates dive trips, bay cruises, weekly trips to the Keys, and a yacht charter, so you can take off on your own personal aquatic adventure.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
1 review
“FREAKIN AMAZING!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 NEW

I had the best time with Mark the Shark!! It was a great experience even for a girl. It was a relaxing, exciting, fun trip to take with family and friends. It a plus to have that gorgeous scenery to do it on. I would recommend this trip to everyone and anyone!

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    8
    0
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mark the shark fishing charter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 NEW

Went for my boyfriends birthday, had a great time caught some giant delicious fish. Great experience overall. I would definitely reccomend!

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“"Great day out with Mark the Shark"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015 NEW

Definitely lived up to his name. Landed a 6 foot Sandbar shark along with plenty of Tuna and Mahi Mahi for all to enjoy. Crew was excellent and Mark was very enthusiastic and made the trip one to remember. Will be back next year for sure.

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Owner at Mark the Shark, responded to this review, yesterday
Paul thank you for fishing with us on the striker 1 and thank you for your positive review.

Mark The Shark

Instagram - officialmarktheshark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best fishing experience you could ever have!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 NEW via mobile

We went out for about 6 hours and had a great time. We first went to catch bait and you could easily tell they know what theyre doing! Almost 5 minutes after casting out, a 100+ lb sailfish caught on and I was given the rod to real it in. They were there every step of the way to help you catch it and capture every moment with videos and pictures. The crew was very friendly and energetic. We ended up catching two beautiful sailfish that could feed a family for months! If you're in miami, this is a must do. It's worth every penny and fun for the whole family!

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Owner at Mark the Shark, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Samischnur thank you for fishing with us on the striker 1 and thank you for your positive review.

Mark The Shark

Instagram - officialmarktheshark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
1 review
“Sailfishing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015 NEW

Great experience in general! Its a must when you are in Miami! Very nice crew members and Mark is always happy to see you come and catch some fish! Caught an amazing trophy sailfish one of the best fishing experiences I have had!

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Owner at Mark the Shark, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Gerardo thank you for fishing with us on the striker 1 and thank you for your positive review.

Mark The Shark

Instagram - officialmarktheshark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mark the Shark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mark the Shark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.