We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Súperb best experience Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mark the Shark

Mark the Shark
1635 N Bayshore Dr, Biscayne Bay Marriott Marina, Miami, FL 33132
305 759 5297
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 264 Activities in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Fishing charters & tours, Outdoor Activities, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For those who dream of extreme fishing, this is your golden opportunity. Take a day trip with Captain "Mark the Shark" and see if you can catch yourself a monster. The captain of your expedition is a world record holder in a variety of fishing categories, so expect expert advice. Monster Fishing has been operating in the Miami area for 24 years. Aside from fishing trips, the company facilitates dive trips, bay cruises, weekly trips to the Keys, and a yacht charter, so you can take off on your own personal aquatic adventure.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Súperb best experience Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015 NEW

We visited from Spain and fishing with captain Mark is a On in a Lifetime experience i highly recomend fishing with the best charter in the world

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    7
    0
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“#GOTEMON”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015 NEW

Mark the shark and his crew are amazing. Great time, great experience. They are guys who work their backsides off just to get a fish on. It's called fishing for a reason people. You may not catch one every time but what matters is that one time you hook a killer sailfish or hammer head you know that you have the most experienced gents in the business doing things other fisherman couldn't dream to ensure that fish is treated properly and landed on the boat. When fishing that's all you can ask for, remember if it were easy it would be called catching and these guys are the closest to catchers I've ever met.

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Expectations extremely exceeded!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015 NEW

Mark was able to book the trip for us on a busy weekend in less than two weeks. His customer service is a personal experience that begins agree the first phone call. We shared texts all week to discuss particulars. The we did the trip! We waked on the boat saying we wanted to catch a giant hammerhead, and that's exactly what we did. The crew were great and made the trip feel like a vacation and not a working fishing trip! I'll be back again.

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Time of your Life!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015 via mobile

Get on board with Mark The Shark and his crew. If your looking for that excellent adventure. Book a trip on Striker-1. It's not only great fishing, it's a tour off the coast of Miami. Great sites and great stories. Mark and Ryan have dedicated their lives to fishing and the Ocean. If your going to Miami book a trip!!! Great Instagram too. @officialmarktheshark

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenora
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“OMG ONE MORE ADVENTURE OFF MY BUCKET LIST!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015 via mobile

This was the fish I have always dreamed of catching. 70 lb 77 inch sail fish. Mark and his first mate Ryan were fantastic. Not only were they professional, but they were allot of fun! We come to Miami every year for the boat show and this will definitely be a part of our trip!

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mark the Shark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mark the Shark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.