We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Súperb best experience Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mark the Shark

Mark the Shark
1635 N Bayshore Dr, Biscayne Bay Marriott Marina, Miami, FL 33132
305 759 5297
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 264 Activities in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Fishing charters & tours, Outdoor Activities, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For those who dream of extreme fishing, this is your golden opportunity. Take a day trip with Captain "Mark the Shark" and see if you can catch yourself a monster. The captain of your expedition is a world record holder in a variety of fishing categories, so expect expert advice. Monster Fishing has been operating in the Miami area for 24 years. Aside from fishing trips, the company facilitates dive trips, bay cruises, weekly trips to the Keys, and a yacht charter, so you can take off on your own personal aquatic adventure.
1 review
“Súperb best experience Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015 NEW via mobile

We visited from Spain and fishing with captain Mark is a On in a Lifetime experience i highly recomend fishing with the best charter in the world

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    7
    0
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Time of your Life!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Get on board with Mark The Shark and his crew. If your looking for that excellent adventure. Book a trip on Striker-1. It's not only great fishing, it's a tour off the coast of Miami. Great sites and great stories. Mark and Ryan have dedicated their lives to fishing and the Ocean. If your going to Miami book a trip!!! Great Instagram too. @officialmarktheshark

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenora
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“OMG ONE MORE ADVENTURE OFF MY BUCKET LIST!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

This was the fish I have always dreamed of catching. 70 lb 77 inch sail fish. Mark and his first mate Ryan were fantastic. Not only were they professional, but they were allot of fun! We come to Miami every year for the boat show and this will definitely be a part of our trip!

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great time !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Our group went out with Mark and his crew in February. Mark and his crew were more than hospitable. They not only took us out for a successful fishing experience, they went over and above to make sure we had a great time.
Thanks for the great time Mark and Brian.

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Went out with Mark and his crew and had a great time. They were welcoming, kind and knowledgable. Not to mention they know how to catch fish like they know the back of their hands. Had an experience of a lifetime and will definitely be booking another charter the next time I'm in the area.

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mark the Shark also viewed

 

Been to Mark the Shark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mark the Shark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.