We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience As Usual!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mark the Shark

Mark the Shark
1635 N Bayshore Dr, Biscayne Bay Marriott Marina, Miami, FL 33132
305 759 5297
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 181 Activities in Miami
Type: Water sports
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: For those who dream of extreme fishing, this is your golden opportunity. Take a day trip with Captain "Mark the Shark" and see if you can catch yourself a monster. The captain of your expedition is a world record holder in a variety of fishing categories, so expect expert advice. Monster Fishing has been operating in the Miami area for 24 years. Aside from fishing trips, the company facilitates dive trips, bay cruises, weekly trips to the Keys, and a yacht charter, so you can take off on your own personal aquatic adventure.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience As Usual!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014 NEW

Have been going out with Mark and First mate Ryan almost on a yearly basis for quite some time now, and have never had a bad day. There was a lady and her son along for the ride last Monday, and these guys are great with the kids as well. Ryan has fantastic patience and if the kids have never even touched a fishing rod before, they will end up leaving the boat with a very basic and broad knowledge of the trade.
Great trip as usual Mark and Ryan. Thanks again!!
T.S.- Phoenix, Az

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    6
    0
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My son's dream of reeling in a shark came true!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014 via mobile

My son Collin, had been following Mark the Shark on Instagram. So during a recent trip to Miami he asked if we could go shark fishing. Our whole family enjoyed a great day on the water. My boys were taught how to catch bait and fish for sharks and sailfish.
Sitting in the big white chair and reeling in a shark was a dream come true for my son. What a blast! A very exciting trip with VIP treatment from Mark and his crew. They are very knowledgeable and skilled at what they do. A Very Rare experience. The Shiver Family

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

It was a great, educational and productive experience. Mark took his time to let us buy food and drink supply for the trip. He did exactly was he has promised: a beautiful ocean voyage and a great catch - 8 feet tiger shark. Mark also made wanderful photos and mailed it for free. I highly recommend Mark as a fisherman who knows his business. Matt Khomut

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
“Mark the Shark and the Man”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I had a blast with Mark this past week fishing for sharks. We ended up catching two, a sand bar which we tagged and released and a 9ft Tiger shark which we didn't... :)
Him and his crew were a delight and really made the experience enjoyable. He was able to find us action in one of the slowest times of the year.
I have fished and hunted around the world and this experience was top notch!

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Birthday Fishing Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

This was the best chartered fishing trip we've ever been on! It was obvious the minute we stepped on the boat that the years of experience that Mark and his crew have we knew we were in for a good time. My son turned 9 on the day of the trip and now has a lifelong memory of catching an 11 foot shark!! And we have pictures and underwater video to go with it! No doubt we will do it again. Thanks Mark The Shark!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mark the Shark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mark the Shark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.