We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip, trophy fish” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mark the Shark

Mark the Shark
1635 N Bayshore Dr, Biscayne Bay Marriott Marina, Miami, FL 33132
305 759 5297
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 179 Activities in Miami
Type: Water sports
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: For those who dream of extreme fishing, this is your golden opportunity. Take a day trip with Captain "Mark the Shark" and see if you can catch yourself a monster. The captain of your expedition is a world record holder in a variety of fishing categories, so expect expert advice. Monster Fishing has been operating in the Miami area for 24 years. Aside from fishing trips, the company facilitates dive trips, bay cruises, weekly trips to the Keys, and a yacht charter, so you can take off on your own personal aquatic adventure.
Summerville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great trip, trophy fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We spent two days fishing with Mark the Shark's Monster Fishing. The crew was awesome and very helpful. We did not catch any shark but we both caught some beautiful sailfish and a trophy wahoo as well as a few other species. While Mark spent a lot of time on the phone and instagram his 1st mate, Bryan, was very helpful and entertaining. We had a great trip and it was lots of fun.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    6
    0
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Sharknado”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

2nd time going, and had another great time aboard Striker 1. By far the highlight of the weekend spent in SOBE. As always, Mark guided us towards the big ones, and we all left reeling in a couple whoppers . Looking forward to getting back in the spring.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fishing w/Mark the Shark!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Went to sea with Mark the Shark and his crew of Ryan and Victor did a fantastic job! Our group caught a shark, barracuda and some other kind of fish I can't recall... Amberjack? I caught a nice sailfish! Looking forward to heading back out when I get to Florida again. I went as a "single" and was in a group of three others and we all had a great time.

Whitney Damron
Topeka, KS

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing! Very Recomended....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I fished with Mark the team on the past October 2012, we did the whole deal via email and phone and the day and hour marked everything was ready for a great day of fishing.

Ryan and Jeff were excelent, very attentive and experienced fishermen! I not catch a shark, but I realized the dream of fishing a Sailfish!

I will return to the USA in October 2013 and will certainly go to Miami just to fish with Mark and team again!

Thank you

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“strongly recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Had a great fishing trip with our 13 and 10 year-olds. Although we did not luck out with catching any sharks, the kids caught some really nice sized Tuna's! If you are looking for a great fishing experience..whether its for shark fishing or other fishing, Mark the Shark is your guy!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mark the Shark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mark the Shark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.