We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grapeland Water Park

Grapeland Water Park
1550 NW 37 Avenue, Miami, FL 33125
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 120 Attractions in Miami
Type: Water Parks
Attraction Details
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great for the kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I'm so happy I ran across this park while on the highway. I was traveling on vacation with three children ages 2,8 and 14 and no where did any of the brochures or activity managers of the hotel mention this place. The kids and myself loved it. Unfortunately it rained after being there only two hours but the park issues a rain ticket (your receipt) which is good for up to one year later. Great place. I enjoyed the lazy river myself :)

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    5
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This place is perfect for families with little ones. If you don't have little ones, then you really only have one pool for adults. You can't bring your own food, you have to buy food there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fun place for a hot summer day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

When we parked we had to wait a little while in line before we could enter the park. So my advice is get there early. =). The park is clean and the staff is pleasant. The food is a bit pricey and you are not allowed to bring in food from anywhere. There are plenty of things to do with the kids that will keep them busy for a while. My daughter is 6 and she always has fun when we come here. It's located in a pretty central part of Miami. Its 5 minutes from the airport and a few blocks away from fast food. If you live in Miami and you show them your ID depending on your Zip Code you may get a discount. The water is a little cold because it's recycled.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Excellent for younger children. We were trying to find a place to take the baby and have a good time . We found it in this park. It was within on city limits, and the entrance fee was at this time of the year $5 and $0 for the baby and she had the best time.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Fun place to take the kids on a hot day...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is a small water park right in the heart of Miami. It is only open seasonly (March - August), so be sure to call or check their website before going. Admission prices are as follows: Free for those 1 and under, $7 for ages 2 thru 13, $12 for Miami -Dade County residents 14 and older (with valid Drivers License or ID card) and $15 for Non-Miami-Dade County Residents 14 and older.

They have two water play areas, one for smaller kids and one for bigger ones, a lagoon pool and a lazy river.

Lots of fun for a hot summer day in Miami.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grapeland Water Park also viewed

 

Been to Grapeland Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grapeland Water Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.