We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too commercial” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Story Nightclub

Story Nightclub
136 Collins Ave, Miami, FL 33139
305-479-4426
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #101 of 294 things to do in Miami
Attraction details
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Too commercial”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

was there on a saturday night, man alone. after morn than 1 hour waiting in the queue. the club is too commercial. dj's are nice, but the sound machine was bad, you hear the beats not clear. prices far too high. doorman (yeah you with scarf) was so arrogant. will never go again, you can't compare to Ibiza or New York.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    30
    10
    6
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We went for David Guetta and had a blast. It was crowded but not the point of being annoying. If you network a little you can get in for free. If you are a girl or with a group of all girls this is especially true. I had a vodka soda for $16 and made friends with people at a table and didn't buy a single drink the rest of the night.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Had a BLAST”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

David Guetta show was incredible
Great light show
Drinks are a little expensive but that's Miami
Tons of security guards
Short line was awesome (printed tickets online)
Had a great time very glad I went here

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Techno music, one dance floor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We had a choice between Dream or Story through a promoter and we chose Story based on the photos posted on the website. Got there too early at 11 pm so we had carrot cake across the street at Big Pink. Was very yummy and cost $10.95 for a huge slice. Then headed across the street trying to figure out the entry process which was chaotic not knowing who to track down, what line to stand in but once you are escorted in, the fun begins. All the ladies and guys looked their best. However, I was confused when group of 15+ foreigners got in wearing sandles and daytime beachy attire. The club is very spacious with one massive dance floor, playing techno/electronic music. If you are looking for booty bounce/hip hop music then this is not the place. Mix drinks cost $16. Be ready to mingle, everyone is super friendly since its mostly tourists. That night had way more guys than girls. I was not feeling the music but the energy and club goers made a difference. I would not return unless the deejay mixed in some hip hop instead of continuous pounding beats that you can't sing too. It started to get ridiculously crowded on the floor so we left early at 2am.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent club”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I have just came back from a holiday with my friends, went here for one of the nights, Calvin Harris was playing, the club is big and does get busy after about 01:00am. We had tickets pre-booked, and didnt have to queue for long (10mins) we could see massive queues off people who didnt have tickets. Inside there is much more girls than boys. Drink prices I guess are reasonable as its a club. Would recommend going

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Story Nightclub also viewed

 

Been to Story Nightclub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Story Nightclub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.