We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to learn about guns... and shoot them” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stone Hart's Gun Club & Indoor Range

Stone Hart's Gun Club & Indoor Range
14280 SW 142 St #206, Miami, FL 33186
+1 305-255-4884
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 29 Fun & Games in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Miami's premier indoor shooting range, gun shop, and center for firearms education. A variety of rental firearms are available for use in the range. Sixteen air conditioned lanes allow for shooting in comfort year round. First time shooters and visitors from out of town are welcome. We offer courses for shooters of all skill levels, and have special events such as bowling pin shooting and special tactical shooting hours.
Cuenca, Ecuador
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Excellent place to learn about guns... and shoot them”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

My wife and I had never shot a handgun before. We often commented when watching action movies -- "is it really that hard to hit something??" We decided to go see for ourselves.

They gave us nearly an hour of free instruction on the different kinds of handguns, and then the safety and firing of one. We then went into the range and split a box of ammo on a Glock 19.

At the end of the session, we were convinced we could kill anyone -- as long as they were no more than 20 feet away and stood stock still while we took a minute to empty 5 rounds into them...! :)

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    9
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very good and valuable for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

I went there after reading received on trip Advisor, i must say all is good and as expectes.
Only minus is That if you want to use a rental weapon only gins are available. For The rest 10/10 is my evaluation

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Ar15 was awesome, great costumer service. Excellent prices and assortment of guns. Their facility was clean, and modernized. I recommend it to anyone looking to visit a gun range while visiting the Miami area.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“professional, very nice, kid/chick freindly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Been there several times. Brand new indoor facility. Latest everything. Lets you shoot your own ammo. Family business, with both father and sons enthusiasts. Range staff is super nice AND helpful. Under 18 shooters shoot free with accompanying adult. Shot with my son (15 years) several times. All enjoyable. Plenty of stalls (18 I think) and rarely a wait. Last weekend took daughter and friend (17 years) to shoot for the first time. Nonintimidating surroundings and welcoming attitude (they were the only chicks in the place) created great memory. Will return.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“can't believe i fired a glock!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

went as a group of 6 gun novices. The staff were excellent - friendly, informative and attentive to safety. The teenagers were wowed and the adults, too, had a great new experience. it was a very far drive from miami beach where we were staying but the quality of service made up for it.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stone Hart's Gun Club & Indoor Range also viewed

 

Been to Stone Hart's Gun Club & Indoor Range? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stone Hart's Gun Club & Indoor Range, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.