We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingman Adventures

Wingman Adventures
5000 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33122
+1 305-901-5114
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #115 of 264 Activities in Miami
Type: Game & entertainment centers, Fun & Games
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Learn about airline operations and the challenges Pilots face each and every flight. Discover what it takes for Pilots to 'move the metal' at an international airline•A highly unique individual or team experience brought to you only by Wingman Adventures.We Understand Your Need To Achieve. At Wingman Adventures we provide our clients with an exclusive opportunity to challenge themselves, or their teams, like never before in a truly unique environment by entering the demanding world of an international airline Pilot. Our professional Pilots, the $25 million flight simulators and a global flight scenario will take you to new heights in personal excellence. Far more than just a 'ride,' your time with us is designed to be a complete experience that is educational, entertaining and as our clients regularly tell us, extraordinarily fun and exciting.We Put You In The Captain’s Seat. When you put yourself in the expert hands of Wingman Adventures’ Pilot Instructors, you learn a lot about the fast-moving day-to-day operations of a Pilot’s life on the ground, and behind the cockpit door at a global airline. You also learn a lot about yourself. Before you discover first-hand where more than 60,000 pounds of thrust can take you, we start your day with Ground School where our Professional Pilots guide you through all aspects of operating a commercial airliner, then continue on-board our FAA certified $25 million flight simulator. Choose from two Adventures, visit our website for more information,and to book now!
Lima, Lima, Peru
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

its hard to describe it in words, we flew the simulator for 2 straight hours and at the end i was sweating heavy.. its and fantastic experience to get a feeling what the pilots do on a day to day basis. it will put you right back to earth, if you think you can fly good in flight sims.

Our instructor, James, was very professional and passionate, he made it more interesting for us, took the time to explain everything clearly.

i would definitely do it again, and i can recommend it to everyone.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reigate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Flight of your life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

What can I say.....wow, what a fantastic and incredible experience, this day has to be on everyone's wish list. The whole day was excellently organised from the moment we arrived.
The day was so informative and educational and the experience of being in the brilliant simulator was just fantastic. We were very fortunate to have both Doug and John for the day and they were superb with their instruction and guidance, they let you enjoy the experience and gently guide you through the procedures with no pressure but just fun, fun and more fun. Thanks so much guys for a most unforgettable experience, you were brilliant!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wingman Advisors”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I have called them several times and no one has called me back.
I'm wondering what is wrong with this company.
It shows no responsibility on their part.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espo831, Owner at Wingman Adventures, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Our apologies to anyone that has called us and has not received a response. We do not keep regular office hours as our services are by appointment only--typically scheduled 1 or 2 weeks or more in advance. Please email us and we will be glad to schedule a call. Our team members all travel the world for major airlines. Email is the best way to reach out to us. Again, our apologies if we missed your call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut, United States
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Cool! Awesome! That doesn't even come close.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Cool, Awesome--those words don’t come close to describing what it is like to be in a 767 simulator for the first time. This is a “Holy s**t, Batman!” experience.
When you first enter what looks like a large trailer box on a stem and see the cockpit, it appears to be just what you anticipated. After the door is shut, the flight procedure is explained, and the sim parameters are set, the sim experience slowly takes over. This system is so advanced it is not a matter of suspending reality and pretending you are flying; instead the system overwhelms your sense of training to the point your entire body believes you are in charge of, and responsible for, a $150 million aircraft, its passengers and crew. Landing the behemoth (or bouncing it off the tarmac as happens the first time), then keeping it on the runway and stopping it definitely elevates your heart rate! During post sim time review all I could think about was getting back in there, learning more, doing better, and perhaps tackling more difficult flying circumstances.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espo831, Owner at Wingman Adventures, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Glad you enjoyed it. This is fun for us as well--it reminds us why we fell in love with flying in the first place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wingman Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Wingman Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingman Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.