We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flight of your life” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingman Advisors-Airline Pilot For A Day

Wingman Advisors-Airline Pilot For A Day
5000 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33122
+1 203-794-7055
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 122 attractions in Miami
Reigate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Flight of your life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

What can I say.....wow, what a fantastic and incredible experience, this day has to be on everyone's wish list. The whole day was excellently organised from the moment we arrived.
The day was so informative and educational and the experience of being in the brilliant simulator was just fantastic. We were very fortunate to have both Doug and John for the day and they were superb with their instruction and guidance, they let you enjoy the experience and gently guide you through the procedures with no pressure but just fun, fun and more fun. Thanks so much guys for a most unforgettable experience, you were brilliant!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    0
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
fort lauderdale
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wingman Advisors”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I have called them several times and no one has called me back.
I'm wondering what is wrong with this company.
It shows no responsibility on their part.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espo831, Owner at Wingman Advisors-Airline Pilot For A Day, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Our apologies to anyone that has called us and has not received a response. We do not keep regular office hours as our services are by appointment only--typically scheduled 1 or 2 weeks or more in advance. Please email us and we will be glad to schedule a call. Our team members all travel the world for major airlines. Email is the best way to reach out to us. Again, our apologies if we missed your call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut, United States
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Cool! Awesome! That doesn't even come close.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Cool, Awesome--those words don’t come close to describing what it is like to be in a 767 simulator for the first time. This is a “Holy s**t, Batman!” experience.
When you first enter what looks like a large trailer box on a stem and see the cockpit, it appears to be just what you anticipated. After the door is shut, the flight procedure is explained, and the sim parameters are set, the sim experience slowly takes over. This system is so advanced it is not a matter of suspending reality and pretending you are flying; instead the system overwhelms your sense of training to the point your entire body believes you are in charge of, and responsible for, a $150 million aircraft, its passengers and crew. Landing the behemoth (or bouncing it off the tarmac as happens the first time), then keeping it on the runway and stopping it definitely elevates your heart rate! During post sim time review all I could think about was getting back in there, learning more, doing better, and perhaps tackling more difficult flying circumstances.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espo831, Owner at Wingman Advisors-Airline Pilot For A Day, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Glad you enjoyed it. This is fun for us as well--it reminds us why we fell in love with flying in the first place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wingman Advisors-Airline Pilot For A Day also viewed

 

Been to Wingman Advisors-Airline Pilot For A Day? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingman Advisors-Airline Pilot For A Day, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Wingman Advisors-Airline Pilot For A Day to your Saves list