We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aloft in Brickell - Alot to Like!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Miami Brickell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft Miami Brickell to your Saves list
Aloft Miami Brickell
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 SW 2nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33130 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$10 Breakfast Credit
Ranked #48 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Ivoryton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Aloft in Brickell - Alot to Like!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Relatively new to the Brickell area, the Aloft in Brickel will serve well any traveler, specially a member of SPG Rewards, needing to be close to Miami's Financial District and public transportation. The hotel is "small" but it does offer a pool and gym and free wi fi. Many restaurants in all price ranges are within walking distance and the neighborhood is relatively safe. The rooms are modern in design and have a small refrigerator to keep snacks and cold drinks. Although rooms are serviced every day, one can elect to "go green" and skip the service. A $5 voucher or 250 SPG reward points are awarded for each day gone "green." If a view is desired, make sure to ask for a room above the 8th floor and preferably ask for a balcony. Overall, Aloft has many positives going for it and worth considering if you need to be in the Brickell area of Miami.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    107
    46
    19
    11
See reviews for
29
80
18
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We arrived at the Bricknell after driving from Tallahassee, Florida. My twin sister and I have been travelling since we retired in February. When we arrived the valet was very curt and the front desk was not much better. The bellboy was much friendlier and took our bags up to the room. The next day the front desk person was the same as on our arrival. He was courteous and very helpful. The rest of our stay was fun but not exceptional. The soccer World Series was on during our stay and there was no special effort except for 1 free drink. They could have had free appetizers that represented Columbia and Brazil. OveralI, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Overall, this is a fairly standard Aloft product in an interesting location. If you have to be in Miami and you are SPG, this is a good alternative to the $$$$ properties off Collins. The neighborhood is in transition and looks to be a great place to be (maybe a year from now). You can walk to decent restaurants and bars, however, you may meet some local "characters" along the way - and try not to get run over (everyone drives and talks on the phone - even the cops).

I received a room "upgrade" to a corner, but the room only had one side of windows, so it wasn't a view enhancement. The room was also slightly larger than normal which means the p-tac unit was working extra hard. Half my room was cool, the other half slightly warm.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The rooms & hotel are very nice! Staff was friendly & it is only walking distance to some very nice restaurants and bars. Everything is we'll up kept if you look at the pictures it's very modern. It has a walk in glass shower, the bathroom door is a slide door and everything is very open. The breakfast is not bad either.

But make sure you use credit card the person in front of me tried to pay cash at check out for their room and they did not have change.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I found this hotel since I go to Miami on business often but my hotel allowance is low. the Aloft Brickell is great value since it is very comforatable and very centrally located. The staff is also extremely nice and helpful and the room is spacious and clean. The bar in the lobby does get pretty noisy but it is Miami! I certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay in the Brickell area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Excellent stay at Aloft Brickell. From check-in to check-out, staff was friendly and helpful. One block from the Metro-mover, a FREE train that runs around downtown Miami about 60 feet above street level. Room was very nice and clean with a large glass shower and Bliss soap... The King-size bed was SOOOOOOO comfortable (I wanted to get the brand but forgot), we slept 'til 8:30 wich is unusual for us. Valet parking is $22 per 24 hours and you can come and go as often as you like. Valet guys are nice too and gave us directions to nearby beaches. The manager gave us coupons for a couple of drinks and suggested restaurants and things to do around the hotel. We would gladly return to the Aloft Brickell and recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay, close to downtown Miami without breaking the bank. The halls even smell good :)

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Thanks to Humberto, Arlyene, Marie & Denise for a great stay!
The rooms were spotless, the food & drinks great & well priced, but the service was outstanding.
Definitely will be my hotel of choice anytime I am in Miami!
Thanks again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Miami_Brickell, General Manager at Aloft Miami Brickell, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Eric H,

It is our pleasure to be of service. We are thrilled that our team's personal touch is what you loved most about your stay. Taking care of our guests is really the best part of the job, by far!

We thank you for your lovely review and have shared it with our grateful team.

Warm regards,

Humberto Fermo
General Manager, Aloft Miami Brickell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#38 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,206 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami
#49 of 115 in Miami
3.5 of 5 stars 1,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coral Way
Hotel Urbano
Hotel Urbano
#42 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 507 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#36 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Miami Brickell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Miami Brickell

Address: 1001 SW 2nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Miami Brickell 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate your style at Aloft Miami-Brickell! Set in the financial district and minutes from Downtown, Port of Miami, Miami Beach, and major attractions like American Airlines Area and Bayside. Walk & explore -only a block from Brickell Metro train station and Mary Brickell Village (shopping, restaurants, nightlife, groceries).Our new Brickell hotel is unlike any other hotel in the Miami-Brickell area. You can mix and mingle over drinks and appetizers at our in-house W XYZ Bar. Relax in our Re:mix lounge, while shooting a game of pool and listening to some tunes. Plan a meeting in Tactic, our sleek meeting space, and come check out our beautiful Backyard for outdoor events!Rest easy, our guest rooms start on the 7th floor. Featuring loft-inspired rooms and suites with ultra-comfortable signature beds, oversized showerheads, custom amenities by Bliss Spa, and more. Every guest enjoys a 42" LED TV, desk with ergonomic desk chair, and connectivity station to maximize work and play.About Us:Aloft Miami-Brickell opened in August 2013. This vibrant and fresh hotel brand is a vision of W Hotels and part of Starwood. Offering 'Style at a Steal' this select-service hotel features loft-inspired rooms and suites set in a fresh and vibrant atmosphere. Offering 'Style at a Steal' this select-service hotel brand is doesn't feature room service, but does feature:(All items open 24 hours unless otherwise listed)* Re:fuel Grab & Go Snack Station- featuring healthy snacks, light meals, and sweet treats. * Re:mix Lounge- featuring mood music, a pool table, comfortable seating, and board games. * Re:charge Gym- connect your iPod/Android to brand new Life Fitness equipment, free weights, and yoga mats.* In-Touch Business Center- Check emails, print directions, or just surf the web.* W XYZ Bar- enjoy signature cocktails and appetizers. (5pm-12am)* Splash Pool- take a dive, swim some laps, or simply catch some rays. (6am-11pm)* Tactic Meeting Room- available for rent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Starwood, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Aloft Miami Brickell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Miami Brickell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.