We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Miami!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Miami Brickell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft Miami Brickell to your Saves list
Aloft Miami Brickell
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 SW 2nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33130 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #51 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Slidell, Louisiana
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great stay in Miami!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Thanks to Humberto, Arlyene, Marie & Denise for a great stay!
The rooms were spotless, the food & drinks great & well priced, but the service was outstanding.
Definitely will be my hotel of choice anytime I am in Miami!
Thanks again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Miami_Brickell, General Manager at Aloft Miami Brickell, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Eric H,

It is our pleasure to be of service. We are thrilled that our team's personal touch is what you loved most about your stay. Taking care of our guests is really the best part of the job, by far!

We thank you for your lovely review and have shared it with our grateful team.

Warm regards,

Humberto Fermo
General Manager, Aloft Miami Brickell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    56
    22
    8
    5
See reviews for
9
38
12
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed at the aloft Miami last week. It is a retrofitted apartment building so the rooms are larger than other newly built aloft hotels I have stayed in. Also very nice that the rooms have balconies so you can enjoy the beautiful weather and sunsets in Miami. I had business downtown and also in the design district and the hotel was very convenient to both locations, as well as the Perez Art Museum. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Miami_Brickell, General Manager at Aloft Miami Brickell, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Dallas David,

Thank you so much for your review! We are grateful that you took the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor. We're glad to hear you found our rooms spacious, and that our balcony provided you with wonderful views. Our central location is great for business and pleasure, it looks like you were able to enjoy both during your trip. The comments made about our staff are so appreciated. We have shared your review with our team and everyone was happy to hear we made your stay memorable.

We definitely can't wait to see you again. Until then, safe travels!

Warm regards,

Humberto Fermo
General Manager, Aloft Miami Brickell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

As a platinum spg member I'm stunned by the poor communication of this hotel, the lack of upgrade, the abnormally small rooms, the lazy housekeeping, and the list goes on. Due to this stay I'm staying more with Marriott and don't expect to retain my platinum status.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Miami_Brickell, General Manager at Aloft Miami Brickell, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Andrew,

We are so sorry to hear your recent stay did not live up to expectations. We want to thank you for taking the time to share with us. Without more specifics it's difficult to address some of your comments, but we will do our best.

Upgrades are never guaranteed, but offered upon availability. If we have availability, we will always honor that platinum perk. The size of each room type is clearly listed on our website, our rooms go up to a sizable 514 sq-ft.

Again, we do apologize that your stay was not a pleasant one. Please feel free message us directly with additional details so we can find out why your stay was not fantastic.

Thank you,

Humberto Fermo
General Manager, Aloft Miami Brickell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

my friends and I were in miAmi for four days. rooms were clean, staff was helpful. the only thing that I did not like is that there was no complimentary breakfast. you had to pay a $10
fee. I found that to be down right stupid seeing all the money I was spending on the room and I couldn't get no cold eggs for free? anyway everything else
was cool. ask for James at the front desk. he helped us out a lot with recommendations on what to do and where
to go.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Miami_Brickell, General Manager at Aloft Miami Brickell, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Autumn R,

Thank you for your lovely review! We're so happy to hear you had a 'great stay' and found clean rooms and helpful staff. We have shared your comments with James, he was really grateful to hear that you took the time to write about your experience.

We appreciate your feedback on breakfast. We understand where you are coming from, and would like to explain why. All Alofts must adhere to a set of 'brand standards' (rules) so our guests can enjoy the same experience at each of our hotels. One of our standards is to offer guests the option to purchase breakfast rather than offering "free breakfast." We say "free breakfast" because the cost of these items is always billed to our guests via higher room rates. All Alofts have chosen Instead to offer our guests great rates, and the option to purchase breakfast if they choose.

Thanks again for taking the time to share and write. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Humberto Fermo
General Manager, Aloft Miami Brickell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

New hotel in the Miami Brickell area and was really nice, good rates with a sleek modern design and great staff. Really the staff was the best part. This will be my go to hotel in the area when I come for business.

Room Tip: Be a Starwoods Platinum
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Miami_Brickell, General Manager at Aloft Miami Brickell, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Chris P,

What a wonderful review! We love that you enjoyed our location, hotel, rates, and design. Knowing you found our staff to be the 'best part' of your stay really made our week. We have shared your review with our team; they always appreciate hearing from our guests.

Thank you again for your review, for taking time out of your day to write about us, and for being a valued guest.

Warm regards,

Humberto Fermo
General Manager, Aloft Miami Brickell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I have stayed twice in less than 2 months. The venue is perfect, very close to Brickell´s restaurants, metro line, highway, and more. This hotel is a good choice for young professionals that are looking for a fresh, minimalist hotel where the staff makes you feel like home. Also the valet parking service they offer is very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Miami_Brickell, General Manager at Aloft Miami Brickell, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear RobertoCJP,

A heartfelt thank you for being a loyal guest! We value you and your input, and really appreciate that you took time out of your day to share your experience with us.

We saw you appreciated our central location and great neighborhood, but most importantly you said our service "makes you feel like home." What bigger compliment is there? This is our goal for all our guests, and we are thrilled we were able to provide that environment for you!

We can't wait for your next visit. Until then, safe travels!

Thank you,

Humberto Fermo
General Manager, Aloft Miami Brickell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Iv'e stayed at this hotel a couple of times, always for business and only for a night and I can only say that customer service is splendid, rooms are comfy and clean the decor is very modern I would definitely stay here again; the views from the room are ok. Has a small bar, a small Gym an pool, perfect for a short trip. The beds like at most Starwood properties I've stayed are great, and the breakfast is somewhat pricey for hat they offer but good, the ladies doing breakfast are extremely nice and helpful, and of course I will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Miami_Brickell, General Manager at Aloft Miami Brickell, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Frshh2o-Cnch-90,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and for being a repeat guest. We're so happy to hear our "customer service is splendid," we take a lot of pride in providing excellent service to our guests. We have shared your comments with our staff and breakfast talent, they send their thank yous for your wonderful comments.

Our comfy and clean rooms will be here to welcome you on your next stay!

Thank you,

Humberto Fermo
General Manager, Aloft Miami Brickell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft Miami Brickell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Miami Brickell

Address: 1001 SW 2nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Miami Brickell 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate your style at Aloft Miami-Brickell! Set in the financial district and minutes from Downtown, Port of Miami, Miami Beach, and major attractions like American Airlines Area and Bayside. Walk & explore -only a block from Brickell Metro train station and Mary Brickell Village (shopping, restaurants, nightlife, groceries).Our new Brickell hotel is unlike any other hotel in the Miami-Brickell area. You can mix and mingle over drinks and appetizers at our in-house W XYZ Bar. Relax in our Re:mix lounge, while shooting a game of pool and listening to some tunes. Plan a meeting in Tactic, our sleek meeting space, and come check out our beautiful Backyard for outdoor events!Rest easy, our guest rooms start on the 7th floor. Featuring loft-inspired rooms and suites with ultra-comfortable signature beds, oversized showerheads, custom amenities by Bliss Spa, and more. Every guest enjoys a 42" LED TV, desk with ergonomic desk chair, and connectivity station to maximize work and play.About Us:Aloft Miami-Brickell opened in August 2013. This vibrant and fresh hotel brand is a vision of W Hotels and part of Starwood. Offering 'Style at a Steal' this select-service hotel features loft-inspired rooms and suites set in a fresh and vibrant atmosphere. Offering 'Style at a Steal' this select-service hotel brand is doesn't feature room service, but does feature:(All items open 24 hours unless otherwise listed)* Re:fuel Grab & Go Snack Station- featuring healthy snacks, light meals, and sweet treats. * Re:mix Lounge- featuring mood music, a pool table, comfortable seating, and board games. * Re:charge Gym- connect your iPod/Android to brand new Life Fitness equipment, free weights, and yoga mats.* In-Touch Business Center- Check emails, print directions, or just surf the web.* W XYZ Bar- enjoy signature cocktails and appetizers. (5pm-12am)* Splash Pool- take a dive, swim some laps, or simply catch some rays. (6am-11pm)* Tactic Meeting Room- available for rent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aloft Miami Brickell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Miami Brickell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.