We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable spot in the 'hood” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Miami Brickell

Save Saved
You added Aloft Miami Brickell to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aloft Miami Brickell
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 SW 2nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33130 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #55 of 130 hotels in Miami
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Acceptable spot in the 'hood”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Needed a place in Brickell, and this hotel is:
Centrally located, you can walk to restaurants and the Brickell area
Clean
Has a very small pool, not worth the stay
Very pleasant lobby area and seating on a patio, with pool table
Small Gym with two treadmills, but never used
A bar that is open 5pm, has some snacks at that time, and a concession area the rest of the day
A $10 breakfast option for toast, fruit, yogurt, cereal in the morning
Wifi for free, but not the strongest signal

Room was spacious enough, quiet and clean, with a very comfortable bed. Housekeeping was not very good, completely forgot our towels one day, did not refresh toiletries once even though we stayed over a week, didn't clean our room until well after 4pm one day, etc.

Room Tip: On Sat night there is a party scene in the lobby, the sound may travel up to lower floors, we stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Miami_Brickell, General Manager at Aloft Miami Brickell, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear CrazyTravelerNYC,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We see that you loved our central location, local restaurants and neighborhood, cleanliness and lobby, among others features. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed all our hotel features during your stay with us.

We also see that you mentioned some improvements are needed when it comes to housekeeping. It sounds like you used our "Make A Green Choice" program where your towels and toiletries are only refreshed every 3 days, and in exchange your receive a $5 credit or points for reducing your environmental impact. Since your reservation details do not appear on TA, we cannot be sure this is the case. If this is not the case, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced and assure you that we will be looking into the matter.

Regarding possible noise from the lobby, you can rest easy here always. Our first guest rooms start on the 7th floor, so everyone can sleep well if our lobby happens to get busy.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your input.

Warm regards,

Humberto Fermo
General Manager, Aloft Miami Brickell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    23
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
4
24
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yuma
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Normally i stay at the Aloft hotels to be near the airport, but i do not think that i would stay at this property again. I requested a room with two double beds, i was given a room on the 14th floor. 1409 to be exact. I personally could not sleep due to the smell of urine emanating from the bathroom. To be fair i never complained and just lived with it. Yes, i should have said something but i did not. My own fault. It is has a great location and close to everything. It served my purpose, just wished i could have spoken sooner.

Room Tip: i guess if you are far from the elevators it could be a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Miami_Brickell, General Manager at Aloft Miami Brickell, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear AmazedHappy,

We are sorry to hear you experienced an issue with your bathroom during your stay. Unfortunately when you do not let us know about a problem, we cannot fix it. We did check your room after reading this review, but did not find any issues with odor. You did not mention why you didn't contact us, perhaps you are shy? Rest assured, our staff is warm and friendly and happy to assist you should you ever have any issues or questions in the future.

You mentioned what a great location our hotel has, and we hope you will give us a try again in the future.

Thank you,

Humberto Fermo
General Manager, Aloft Miami Brickell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

A cool Miami take on the Aloft. The room was the best I've had at an Aloft with an extra sitting area that made a big difference. The lobby is cool and hip and the higher floor made for some nice views. Of the 6 Alofts I've stayed at, this has been my favorite.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Miami_Brickell, General Manager at Aloft Miami Brickell, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Jeff,

What can we say? Your review is full of some serious compliments and we really appreciate it!

We work hard to make sure all our guests have fun and feel valued. We're thrilled to be your favorite Aloft and can't wait to welcome you back soon. Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

You rock,

Humberto Fermo
General Manager, Aloft Miami Brickell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helotes, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel is at good location close to metro rail station. Check-in personnel are courteous and fast. Valet does cost a bit but Marcello and Juan Pablo Sierra provide an excellent service. Rooms are clean and hotel staff is courteous.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Miami_Brickell, General Manager at Aloft Miami Brickell, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Sunkavalli,

We really appreciate that you took the time to share your recent experience with our hotel. Thank you for highlighting our central location, courteous staff, excellent service, and cleanliness. We shared your comments with our Welcome Desk and Valet staff, they are always happy to hear our guests enjoyed their stay.

Thanks again for your review, we hope you'll visit again soon!

Warm regards,

Humberto Fermo
General Manager, Aloft Miami Brickell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
169 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

I tried this for first time. It will be the last time. I stay at lots of Starwood hotels. I have stayed at 2 different Aloft hotels and did not like either experience. Sort of like a cheap, not chic, Four Points hotel,chain. Bad concept for someone who is 49 and expects a business class hotel. Clean but noisy. Valet parking only.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Miami_Brickell, General Manager at Aloft Miami Brickell, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Mr. PAQ,

We're sorry to hear you are not a fan of the Aloft brand. While the majority of our guests are business travelers, we can appreciate that the decor in both Aloft hotels was not for you.

Some amenities are business travelers do love are work desks, charging stations, ethernet ports, and high-speed WiFi offered completely free of charge in every room. We also have complimentary WiFi property-wide and a business center with printers that is also free to use and open 24 hours. Our location is great, we're just blocks from the heart of Miami's business and financial district. In addition to valet, there is free and paid street parking available next to the hotel.

We hope in light of these features, you might considering staying with us again next time you are in town. Either way, we wish you safe travels and thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us.

Warm regards,

Humberto Fermo
General Manager, Aloft Miami Brickell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Spent 4 nights here during our honeymoon. The hotel is with good location, near the metrorail station.The port of Miami is also not far (about 4-5km away), which was important for us.The room rates are reasonable compared to equivalent hotels in Maimi. Stuff is friendly. Rooms are clean.The breakfast could be better. The fitness center is not very well equipped.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Miami_Brickell, General Manager at Aloft Miami Brickell, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Georgi,

First off, congratulations on your recent wedding! We feel honored that you choose to spend 4 nights of your honeymoon with us, and thrilled we were able to provide you with friendly service during your stay.

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience and highlight the wonderful location and value our hotel provides. We take a lot of pride in the cleanliness of our hotel, we know it is so important.

We are not sure what else you might have been looking for in our fitness center. It is stocked with brand new state-of-the-art Life Fitness equipment- treadmills, bikes, steppers, free weights, weight machines, yoga mats, fitness balls, free headphones, and water. We care about your feedback, and would welcome an email letting us know what else you would like to in our fitness facility or offered during our breakfast. Please contact info@aloftmiamibrickell.com if you would like to share additional comments with us.

Again, thank you and congratulations!

Sincerely,

Humberto Fermo
General Manager, Aloft Miami Brickell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip. The followign is my review:

(1) Parking: The Valet yaps a lot, but takes good care of the vehicle.
(2) Check-in: Fast and efficient
(3) Lobby Ambiance: It's a typicla ALoft ambiance, but looks a bit old and tired. I wish they had put hours of operation for breakfast somewhere near the food area.
(4) Room: Decent sized. The couch looked old and very tired. The room looked like it could use some painting. The A/c vent blows directly on the bed, and was a problem for me since it gave me a headache from having a constant cold air blowing directly on me through out the night. There is construction ongoing next ot the hotel, and it was very noisy.
(5) Staff: friendly, but I wish the cleaning staff would not talk loudly in the corridors in the morning.

Overall Experience: An average experience. Wish I had booked a more luxurious place somewhere near South beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Miami_Brickell, General Manager at Aloft Miami Brickell, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Goadude,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. We thought you might enjoy a response written just like your review, here goes:

(1) Parking: We will work on the yapping, good to hear they are caring for your vehicle.

(2) Check-in: We work hard to make the process fast and efficient. Thanks for noting it.

(3) Lobby Ambiance: Our hotel, like our lobby, is new. Not sure what looked old, but we agree with you on the breakfast hours. We have already purchased signage for this and it will be here in a couple of days. Good point.

(4) Room: We will try and pin down your room number based on the details here, and see if we can adjust the A/C vent angle for future guests. Our housekeeping staff inspects rooms after checkout in case we need to paint or repair anything, we will look into this and see if something slipped the cracks. There is construction close by, but most guests do not notice any noise. Per law, they can only work business hours so a restful sleep will never be an issue.

(5) Staff: We're happy to hear everyone was friendly to you. We apologize some cleaning staff was talking loudly, we will address this.

Overall response: Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate you. We're only a 15 minute drive from the beach or one block from public transportation to the beach, and offer much lower rates. We hope in light of the information here, you might consider trying us again in the future.

Thank you,

Humberto Fermo
General Manager, Aloft Miami Brickell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aloft Miami Brickell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Miami Brickell

Address: 1001 SW 2nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Miami Brickell 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate your style at Aloft Miami-Brickell! Set in the financial district and minutes from Downtown, Port of Miami, Miami Beach, and major attractions like American Airlines Area and Bayside. Walk & explore -only a block from Brickell Metro train station and Mary Brickell Village (shopping, restaurants, nightlife, groceries).Our new Brickell hotel is unlike any other hotel in the Miami-Brickell area. You can mix and mingle over drinks and appetizers at our in-house W XYZ Bar. Relax in our Re:mix lounge, while shooting a game of pool and listening to some tunes. Plan a meeting in Tactic, our sleek meeting space, and come check out our beautiful Backyard for outdoor events!Rest easy, our guest rooms start on the 7th floor. Featuring loft-inspired rooms and suites with ultra-comfortable signature beds, oversized showerheads, custom amenities by Bliss Spa, and more. Every guest enjoys a 42" LED TV, desk with ergonomic desk chair, and connectivity station to maximize work and play.About Us:Aloft Miami-Brickell opened in August 2013. This vibrant and fresh hotel brand is a vision of W Hotels and part of Starwood. Offering 'Style at a Steal' this select-service hotel features loft-inspired rooms and suites set in a fresh and vibrant atmosphere. Offering 'Style at a Steal' this select-service hotel brand is doesn't feature room service, but does feature:(All items open 24 hours unless otherwise listed)* Re:fuel Grab & Go Snack Station- featuring healthy snacks, light meals, and sweet treats. * Re:mix Lounge- featuring mood music, a pool table, comfortable seating, and board games. * Re:charge Gym- connect your iPod/Android to brand new Life Fitness equipment, free weights, and yoga mats.* In-Touch Business Center- Check emails, print directions, or just surf the web.* W XYZ Bar- enjoy signature cocktails and appetizers. (5pm-12am)* Splash Pool- take a dive, swim some laps, or simply catch some rays. (6am-11pm)* Tactic Meeting Room- available for rent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Aloft Miami Brickell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Miami Brickell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.