We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in a unique place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiorito

Fiorito
5555 NE 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33137
305 754 2899
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #207 of 3,415 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Argentinean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Virginia Beach
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food in a unique place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We trusted TA reports and we were correct.
It is a hole I'm a wall but food was amazing.
The empanadas (beef) were the best I had and the chorizo was just right.
I took the Pork Confi, it was tender and tasty although there was a bit of Rosemarie over taste.
The dinner was accompanied with a nice Malbec sauvignon Blanc.
We concluded the meal with Flan which was just right not to soft.

Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    22
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Argentine Gem in Little Haiti”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is a small intimate Argentine restaurant in Little Haiti on NE 2nd Ave in the 500 block - across from a laundremat - great food - delicious calamari - excellent Argentinan wines - reasonable prices- great experience and warm service

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Very Nice in Little Haiti”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Nice place, great meat ...empanadas are super! very good price and kind staff ... strongly suggested

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I have been negligent in writing reviews for Fiorito. This has been our at least once a week "must" place to dine since it opened. I've become so accustomed to their excellent food and service that I forget that it isn't like this in other places.

First, they expanded the place a bit and added charming tables throughout. The decor, if possible, is even more homey and comforting than it was before. You walk in and feel like you're about to have dinner at a friend's house.

The food is amazing. Our regular dishes include: grilled octopus (amazingly tender and charred perfectly), refreshingly tart and pristine ceviche, their substantial beet and portobello salads, any fish special they offer (typically on the weekends), and their grilled vegetables. Last week, we went there with some meat-eating guests who had their special milanesa, which was slowly cooked and very, very tender and the beef empanadas, which are excellent.

If you're looking for really excellent food at unbelievable prices in a terrific setting, put this on your 'must try' list.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Unbelievable love and thought in their cusinine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

It's in a part of town you would never go to as a tourist - and you certainly wouldn't want to walk back to your hotel from their either; but organise your taxi, then abandon yourself to the exquisite thoughtful fare of this Argentinian gem. Pork confit, grilled octopus... and the lamb pasta. I could go on, but there is a risk I'll food-gasm just thinking about the place. Deservedly a top-ten eaterie in Miami.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiorito also viewed

 

Been to Fiorito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiorito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.