We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zoological Wildlife Foundation

Zoological Wildlife Foundation
16225 Sw 172nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33187
+1 305-969-3696
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 122 attractions in Miami
Type: Zoos
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Zoological Wildlife Foundation has the only zoo in South Florida with as many animal encounters. We carry dozens of exotic species at our facility with many available for interactive activities involving our guests. The five acre zoo houses everything from domestic animals and primates to large predatory birds and mammals. Some of our popular selection of exotic zoo animals are Gibbon Apes, Sloths, Lemurs, owls, snakes, Anteater, Lions, Snow Leopards, and mischievous Capuchin monkeys - like those used in many movies. The Zoological Wildlife Foundation offers intimate tours and private encounters by appointment. Contact us to schedule a special tour with our exotic animals! It's an experience you will never forget. Tours must be prepaid and booked in advance in order to guarantee your desired date and time. Contact us for more information or to arrange a private custom tour.
Champaign, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Had a great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Loved almost every part of it. The staff was very kind and knowledgeable. The tour was fun and educational. We chose to have the tiger pup encounter which was very special. Overall an amazing attraction and the reviews don't lie. It's a once in a lifetime event. One tiny disappointment was it said you get to feed a anteater but we were told they sleep during the day and you can't feed them. Otherwise a perfect visit!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    32
    13
    6
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Worth every penny must do 100.00 pp package to get it all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Was the best experience I have every had. Adriana was a great tour guide and meeting the Siberian cub was awesome to touch and see. Would def recommend this to anyone that has the money

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jccatlady
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“FUN!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This was a great private tour of a small wildlife facility south of Miami - Andrea was our excellent guide and we got to hold a couple of sweet monkeys and play with a 7 week old tiger cub. If you love animals, this is a great tour. The animals are obviously loved and cared for very well - I have never seen so many tigers sleeping in the open on their backs! The toucan was fun - I had no idea they loved to have their beaks rubbed, this one would close his eyes and snuggle, too. My husbands goatee was of particular interest to the toucan..... Very educational and one of the best hours we spent in Florida!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“If you love animals, it's a MUST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

If you love animals, you'll love this place. A bit of a drive from downtown Miami, but it was well worth the visit. One of the highlights of our trip. It's very well kept facility which allows for up-close interaction with the animals. The tour guides were very helpful and polite too.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This place is beyond words...the best I can come up with is absolutely amazing! As an animal lover I would highly, highly recommend going here! The tours last about an hour but the memories you'll take home will be forever! The tour started with being able to hold Hannah a baby gibbon followed by two pata monkeys named Taj and Mahal who were beyond adorable!We stopped at the toucan and was able to hold and feed him blueberries. The tour continued through the grounds stopping and visiting various animals from goats to camels, to types of monkeys, to ligers, to tigers, to lions, to alligators and so much more! We paid a little extra to play with the two baby tiger cubs they had. Tigers are my favorite animal of all time and being able to interact and hold them was a dream come true!! Besides marrying my husband this was the best day of my life! Thank you so much to both our guide and the owners who not only take in all these magnificent creatures but take such amazing care of them too!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoological Wildlife Foundation also viewed

 

Been to Zoological Wildlife Foundation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zoological Wildlife Foundation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Zoological Wildlife Foundation to your Saves list