We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always reliable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
11401 NW 12th Street, FL 33172, Miami, FL 33172
305-593-0803
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 3,650 Restaurants in Miami
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Always reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Came here for a late lunch on saturday. Had to wait 5 minutes to be seated.(Not long at all for Cheesecake factory standards). Server was prompt and personable. Started off with the dynamite shrimp. Not much flavor-(sauce had too much mayo). My wife had BBQ Chicken pizza which came out hot and fresh-sauce was good just not plentiful. I had the skinny chicken and pasta which came out with plenty of sauce and garlic-which I love. Not disappointed-Servers, hosts, etc were all smiling and friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    100
    21
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Top Contributor
370 reviews 370 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
“Always reliably tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Took two employees here for a birthday lunch. Total bill was $100 for three so it's a little pricey. They ordered off the regular menu and portions were big enough for them to take home. I ordered off the low calorie menu and the white chicken chili is always good.As is typical with this chain it's noisy and bustling.
If you come to this location at the Dolphin Mall in Miami leave extra time to park as parking is always nuts here.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Awesome spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This restaurant was awesome and the wait was not long. Service and food were great! I would recommend the Georgia Peach and the cuban rolls! The chicken salad is the best I have ever had as well!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg,Germany
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“My favorite Restaurant - best dishes in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The Cheesecake Factory at the Dolphin Mall is one of my favorite to go for dinner. Excellent food, Great and Freindly staff and location is perfect after a shopping trip !
My recommendation: Chicken Fettuchini with sun dried tomatoes.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, England
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Initial low expectations were exceeded!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We had arrived late in Miami and as we were staying near here we decided to give it a go (enticed by the cheesecake of course!) I had imagined the food wouldn't be that great. I was wrong, it was actually very good for a chain style restaurant. The menu is huge and the portions are generous by European standards. So much so we couldn't fit the cheesecake in - but we took some away. I don't remember the exact flavour but I think it was smores (being British I have no clue what that is!) and toasted marshmallow, which actually came on the side. Amazing!! One plea - don't drown the gorgeous cheesecake in squirty cream (or at least ask if people want it).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.