We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to go back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar

Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar
100 Chopin Plaza, Lobby at the InterContinental Miami, Miami, FL 33131
+1 305-372-4710
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 3,650 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $15 - $65
Cuisines: Latin, Steakhouse, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Metromover Station: Bayfront Park Metrorail Station: Brickell/Government Center Metrobus Stop: Biscayne Blvd and Chopin Plaza
Description: Located at 100 Chopin Plaza, Toro Toro is celebrated chef/restaurateur Richard Sandoval’s creative Pan-Latin interpretation of a contemporary steakhouse. This sophisticated and sexy concept is modeled after Sandoval’s Dubai Toro Toro, which was named “Best Latin” and “Best New Restaurant” by Time Out. The restaurant’s selection of meats, carved tableside rodizio-style, along with an array of small plates, composed main-plates and a la carte steaks draws foodies while Toro Toro’s buzz-worthy bar, emphasizing Latin-inspired cocktails made with ultra-premium Latin spirits and a well-curated collection of fine wines from around the world, draws the cocktail crowd. COMPLIMENTARY VALET PARKING is available for dinner and brunch at Toro Toro.
1 review
“Looking forward to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

I was just there with my husband for our anniversary. Before dinner we had some drinks at the bar, Jorge, the bartender gave us excellent service! After few drinks we had dinner and food was really good. We also had a great experience with Daniel, our server. Looking forward to go back soon.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Toro Toro/Hotel Director of Operations at Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear AlejandraRM,

Happy Anniversary! We are glad that you chose to spend one of life's memorable moments at Toro Toro and even more thrilled that we were able to make it extra special. We will make sure to let Jorge and Daniel along with the rest of the staff know that they contributed to a memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and please let us know if we may be of any assistance in planning a future trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    638
    164
    35
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Really good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We decided to check this place out and were pleasantly suprised, in a town not known for its service, we were greeted promptly and our server was very friendly and made some great suggestions. We ate a variety of tapas from hierloom tomato burrata to grilled octopus and evey one was excellent. We finished off with a Brazilian style meat fest, accompanied with a Chifa ( Peruvian style fried rice ) which was the best ive ever had. Leave room for dessert!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Toro Toro/Hotel Director of Operations at Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear juanky05,

Thank you for the fantastic review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your dining experience. Indeed, ordering a variety of small plates is the way to go at Toro Toro. The grilled octopus is our favorite. Also, thank you for the compliments on the staff. Their top priority is top notch guest service and we are glad that you noticed. We look forward to welcoming you back. Have you heard of our "Brunch with Bravado"; we highly recommend it as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Steak and Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

The grilled steak and fish was amazing. The open fired wood grill provided amazing flavor and Chef Sandoval sauces were amazing! The bread that is service before entree is to die for! It comes with a diced tomato salsa or more like a bruschetta. You can't get enough of them! Great design and feel and my wife and I loved the service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Toro Toro/Hotel Director of Operations at Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Tlh3806,

Thank you for the great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience and that it was nothing less than amazing. Indeed, the pan de bono is addictive. Thank you for the compliments on our ambiance and fantastic service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fafamiami
2 reviews
“Great Lunch with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I went to Toro Toro this week with some coworkers and we had such a great time.
The food is super good, the ambience is amazing.
We tried the special cocktails and what treat!!!
A great place to be seen, I are coming back soon for Happy Hour!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Toro Toro/Director of Operations at Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear fafamiami,

Thank you for the great review. We are so glad that you had a memorable experience. Thank you for the compliments on our delicious food and amazing ambience. Indeed, our signature cocktails are a treat. We look forward to seeing you for Happy Hour; the ringing of the bell happens daily at 5:30 pm followed by a complimentary shot. We also encourage you to try our "Brunch with Bravado" on Sundays. We look forward to more great remarks about your experience soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

A must try experience for all Miami Visitors...excellent service and Menu!! I love the vast variety of options they offered with a very high sense of ultimate gourmet...

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Toro Toro/Director of Operations at Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Jose B,

Thank you for the outstanding review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your entire experience. Thank you for the compliments on our excellent service and menu. We look forward to being your go-to dining spot in downtown Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.