We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best new restaurant and bar in Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar

Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar
100 Chopin Plaza, Lobby at the InterContinental Miami, Miami, FL 33131
+1 305-372-4710
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 3,659 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $15 - $65
Cuisines: Latin, Steakhouse, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Metromover Station: Bayfront Park Metrorail Station: Brickell/Government Center Metrobus Stop: Biscayne Blvd and Chopin Plaza
Description: Located at 100 Chopin Plaza, Toro Toro is celebrated chef/restaurateur Richard Sandoval’s creative Pan-Latin interpretation of a contemporary steakhouse. This sophisticated and sexy concept is modeled after Sandoval’s Dubai Toro Toro, which was named “Best Latin” and “Best New Restaurant” by Time Out. The restaurant’s selection of meats, carved tableside rodizio-style, along with an array of small plates, composed main-plates and a la carte steaks draws foodies while Toro Toro’s buzz-worthy bar, emphasizing Latin-inspired cocktails made with ultra-premium Latin spirits and a well-curated collection of fine wines from around the world, draws the cocktail crowd. COMPLIMENTARY VALET PARKING is available for dinner and brunch at Toro Toro.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best new restaurant and bar in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Whether you are visiting Miami as a tourist, attending a conference, or live here, Toro Toro is a great experience. The award winning Chef Sandoval has created a new dining experience that encourages sharing. The resaurant and bar are located right in the middle of the lobby and this is one of the best hotel bars in Miami. Everything is so modern and clean. You will truly be impressed! The food is awesome. Every dish is different and so so yummy! But don't forget the bar!!! The bar manager, Matt, has created some of the best cocktails that I have every tasted. We went with friends and we each tried one of Matt's speciality cocktails. We loved them all. This is a great place to go after work , for a special date, or just dining with friends. The lunch menu looks great, too. Just go!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Toro Toro/Hotel Director of Operations at Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear katie440,

Thank you for the outstanding review and the compliments! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your overall dining experience with us. We offer the best atmosphere for any occasion. Indeed, Matt makes some of the best cocktails in town! We hope that you will be back to try our lunch menu soon. It is equally great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    650
    165
    37
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago IL
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Tasty Morsels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Everything was fabulous! Food was excellent, ambience lovely. Service was attentive but would expect the service to be brought up a notch for this level of place. I realize the place is newer and give them the benefit of the doubt they will work out these minor kinks

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Toro Toro/Hotel Director of Operations at Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear and_beyondChicagoIL,

Thank you for reviewing Toro Toro. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for the comments about the service, please know that we use them to better the overall guest experience. We hope that you will be back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“a welcome new addition to miami's cadre of fine dining restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

gorgeous new place to eat in Miami's downtown InterContinental hotel. Had an urban, San Francisco feel to it with it's hardwood wrapped bar and loft-style stools. Specialty drinks were amazing and our steak was cooked perfectly. Great, sexy place to hang for a friday happy hour. Definitely coming back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Toro Toro/Hotel Director of Operations at Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear vasalloe,

Thank you for the great review and the style compliments. We are equally thrilled to be part of the Miami foodscape. Indeed, we are the ideal spot for both delicious food and happy hour. Our mixologists offer specialty cocktails for every occasion. We look forward to having you dine with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Must, MUst, MUST Try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Welcomed into the Toro Toro experience during our stay at the Intercontinental. Fantastic find if you enjoy great food, a sophisticated atmosphere, great serving staff and all at a good price. Try the calamari or truffle fries (or BOTH!) for a palate exciting experience - we had them as a starter and suggested to two other couples who ordered and thanked us that night and the next morning for the suggestion.
If you want a real joy, ask for Joy...she's a transplanted NY girl who will shower you with great service and fun banter.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Toro Toro/Hotel Director of Operations at Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear PeterJMDC,

Thank you for reviewing Toro Toro. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. The crispy calamari and truffle fries are some of our favorites too. We will make sure to tell Joy that she contributed to your memorable meal. We hope that you will dine with us again upon your return to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toro Toro Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.